Zend Optimizer not installed - using MAMP 2

General discussion on Zend Guard / Optimizer
Post Reply
mohairandmore
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 10:41 pm

Zend Optimizer not installed - using MAMP 2

Post by mohairandmore » Sun Sep 30, 2012 10:49 pm

I keeping getting message that zend optimizer is not installed.

Added line in php.ini zend_extension="included full path"/ZendOptimizer.so

Currently using Mac OS mountain lion

Apache error log shows Failed loading

_dxxawe7_6h0g317ag0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:20 am

Re: Zend Optimizer not installed - using MAMP 2

Post by _dxxawe7_6h0g317ag0 » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:27 am

Helleo,

Did you solve this issue ?

I am struggling (in order to install scriptcase) to get this right on MAMP Pro 2.1.1 on my MAc running Mountain Lion.
I can install ionCube without any trouble in all php installed by MAMP, but (after commenting out ionCube) I tried Zendguard on PHP 3.1.4 or 4.4 with no success and ZendOptimizer for PHP 5.2.17 with no success.

I'm able to run Scriptcase on a Zend CE server, but would prefer to run it on my MAMP Pro one...

_dxxawe7_6h0g317ag0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:20 am

Re: Zend Optimizer not installed - using MAMP 2

Post by _dxxawe7_6h0g317ag0 » Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:39 am

Sorry some mistyping there
MAMP php should read PHP 5.2.17, 5.3.14, 5.4.4
5.2.17 tried with Optimizer, the two others with ZendGuard

tcn5juui-7zr7_9xswp-
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 4:12 pm

Re: Zend Optimizer not installed - using MAMP 2

Post by tcn5juui-7zr7_9xswp- » Mon Feb 11, 2013 4:13 pm

how can i use zend optimiser?im fed up with this pls kindly tell me how can i do this??

_dxxawe7_6h0g317ag0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 8:20 am

Re: Zend Optimizer not installed - using MAMP 2

Post by _dxxawe7_6h0g317ag0 » Mon Feb 11, 2013 4:21 pm

Sorry, no I have not been able to solve it.
Tried scriptcase chat support but apparently I was speaking mystery when mentioning MAMP..., would send me back to using zend.
I've given up for the time being as I haven't decided whether to purchase a Scriptcase license. I will not without being able to run it in MAMP.

ioncube
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:14 pm

Re: Zend Optimizer not installed - using MAMP 2

Post by ioncube » Mon Feb 11, 2013 7:21 pm

_dxxawe7_6h0g317ag0 wrote:Sorry, no I have not been able to solve it.
Tried scriptcase chat support but apparently I was speaking mystery when mentioning MAMP..., would send me back to using zend.
I've given up for the time being as I haven't decided whether to purchase a Scriptcase license. I will not without being able to run it in MAMP.
You say that you installed the ionCube Loader successfully. Some of the larger script providers will offer both a Zend and ionCube version rather than just one or the other as it gives their users more flexibility. Perhaps the script provider has an ionCube version too. Wouldn't hurt to ask them.

Post Reply