ERROR: Executable file: ./php doesn't exist in ./zui_files

General discussion on Zend Guard / Optimizer
Post Reply
jsamdirect
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:34 pm

ERROR: Executable file: ./php doesn't exist in ./zui_files

Post by jsamdirect » Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:37 pm

I am trying to install 3.3.3 on CentOS and cannot seem to get past this error.

ERROR: Executable file: ./php doesn't exist in ./zui_files

The file exist in the zui_files directory. Anyone know how to get around this?

rdosser
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:43 pm

Re: ERROR: Executable file: ./php doesn't exist in ./zui_files

Post by rdosser » Wed Jun 03, 2009 6:48 pm

I think I'm having the same problem but with different output.

I'm trying to install on a host with the following OS: Linux <hostname> 2.6.24-23-xen #1 SMP Mon Jan 26 03:09:12 UTC 2009 x86_64 GNU/Linux

I've downloaded and extracted ZendOptimizer-3.3.3-linux-glibc23-i386

When I invoke the installer, I get the error:

./install: 140: ./php: not found

I looked inside the script, and it's failing when it tries to invoke ./zui_files/php - which is there:

$ls -l ./zui_files/php
-rwxr-xr-x 1 rdosser rdosser 9743503 Oct 2 2005 ./zui_files/php

But when I attempt to run that from the command line, I get the same error that the installer throws:

$ ./zui_files/php
-bash: ./zui_files/php: No such file or directory

If I change shells (sh) I get the same error expressed differently:

sh: ./zui_files/php: not found

Any ideas out there? We're trying to get a new development server up and running, and this is stopping us.

jsamdirect
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 4:34 pm

Re: ERROR: Executable file: ./php doesn't exist in ./zui_files

Post by jsamdirect » Wed Jun 03, 2009 7:31 pm

I got it to install and work. Here is what I did.

1. upload the zend gz file to a temp folder
2. unpack it into that folder
3. chmod 777 on the zend folder
4. chmod a+x on the install.sh file
5. Run ./install.sh
6. Remove the [Zend] config from php.ini and put it into /etc/php.d/zend.ini
7. restart apache

That did it. I think my original issue was because I unpacked the files on my local windows pc and then ftp'd them to the server rather then uploading the compessed file to the server.

Post Reply