ZS10 new ZF2 project

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
boeve_webdesign
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:56 pm

ZS10 new ZF2 project

Post by boeve_webdesign » Sun Oct 28, 2012 7:16 pm

Hello,
When i create an new ZF2 application in ZS10 i get the default ZF2 skeleton application from github with all the crap in it, it is nice for playing, but not when you want to start an new project and have to clean it up first. I hope that in the final release there will be an clean skeleton without all the extra stuff, else this ability will be useless. Or atleast an ability to add your own skeleton application for an new project.

regards Hardie

boeve_webdesign
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:56 pm

Re: ZS10 new ZF2 project

Post by boeve_webdesign » Wed Oct 31, 2012 6:57 pm

I dunno, maybe i'm the only one that not likes to clean up an new project? But for me it it's really an downside of zs10.

mrambhani
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:02 am

Re: ZS10 new ZF2 project

Post by mrambhani » Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:05 am

I am new on this forum...

User avatar
jacek-p
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Nov 02, 2009 1:28 pm

Re: ZS10 new ZF2 project

Post by jacek-p » Mon Nov 05, 2012 3:23 pm

hi boeve_webdesign,

thanks for your feedback!
how much clean-up would you expect in new ZF project? Just the README.md files?
Or maybe also remove default "Application" module with it's default "Index" controller?

boeve_webdesign
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 3:56 pm

Re: ZS10 new ZF2 project

Post by boeve_webdesign » Tue Nov 06, 2012 10:58 pm

Hello,

With clean, i meant not empty :)
But, the Skeleton application comes with an whole config for translation and the files therefor, and the public folder is filled with twitter bootstrap, etcetera.

I prefer when i start an new project an skeleton without that, like when creating an zf1 application.

Regards

Post Reply