Sticky Notes Feedback: Setting Up Zend Debugger

General discussion on Zend Studio

Moderator: natalia_b_zend

Re: Sticky Notes Feedback: Setting Up Zend Debugger

Postby jallin572572 on Wed Jun 13, 2012 8:23 am

after I use the method described above, some errors occurs.

An error has occurred. See error log for more details.
org/eclipse/php/internal/debug/core/preferences/PHPProjectPreferences

or when click the PHP->debug, a error shows:

"The currently displayed page contained invalid values".

Does anybody know how to fixed it?
jallin572572
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 3:34 pm

Re: Sticky Notes Feedback: Setting Up Zend Debugger

Postby shanester on Sun Nov 11, 2012 8:41 am

Greetings,

I am unable to get Zend Debugger to load. I have PHP 5.2.17 on a remote CentOS Linux. I followed the instructions, including adding the following lines to the end of my php.ini file:

Code: Select all
zend_extension =/opt/Zend/php-5.2.x/ZendDebugger. so
zend_debugger
.allow_hosts=75.158.133.181
zend_debugger
.expose_remotely=always

However, phpinfo() doesn't show the Zend Debugger any where.

I'm wondering if the following php.ini directive could be preventing the debugger from loading...

Code: Select all
; Enable compatibility mode with Zend Engine 1 (PHP 4.x)
zend.ze1_compatibility_mode = Off

I don't know what else could be preventing it from loading.

Thanks,
Shane.
CentOS 5.5 x64
Apache 2.0
PHP 5.2.17
Zend Debugger 5.3
shanester
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 10:29 am
Location: Alberta, Canada

Re: Sticky Notes Feedback: Setting Up Zend Debugger

Postby shanester on Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:04 am

Thanks. I've been working on this for a long time and I'm really stuck.

Shane.
CentOS 5.5 x64
Apache 2.0
PHP 5.2.17
Zend Debugger 5.3
shanester
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2012 10:29 am
Location: Alberta, Canada

Re: Sticky Notes Feedback: Setting Up Zend Debugger

Postby stef3340 on Thu Jul 10, 2014 11:35 am

Does someone knows when Zend Studio Web Debugger (-> ZendDebugger) will be available for PHP 5.4/5.5 64-Bit.
TAR.GZ on zend-homepage currently contains no *.so files. (subdirs are empty)

or is there any another solution to get the debugger run on these plattform?
(current ubuntu LTS 14.04 comes with php 5.5.9!)
stef3340
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 11:26 am

Re: Sticky Notes Feedback: Setting Up Zend Debugger

Postby tedtiger on Thu Jul 10, 2014 12:12 pm

You'll have to use Zend Server (any edition). I guess it will never come back as standalone.
tedtiger
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:59 pm
Location: Germany

Previous

Return to Zend Studio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests