navigate-> open method ISSUE

General discussion on Zend Studio

Moderator: natalia_b_zend

navigate-> open method ISSUE

Postby luampm on Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:42 am

I met a problem when I use the "navigate -> open method ", if I type the method to the input box, it is OK for the hint and show all match result. But if copy and paste the method to the input box ( or double click the method and click the open method), it doesn't show the match result, unless add a character * before the method. ( it seems need to add the character to trigger the action). I test zend studio 9.02 and 9.03 in window xp sp3 . Do some guys have the same issue also ?

(PS: it you trigger the method by type , than it will be fine to match the method in next time (althouth it is copy and paste) , so if you want to test, please use the method not trigger before.)
luampm
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:01 am

Re: navigate-> open method can't hint ISSUE

Postby luampm on Wed Nov 28, 2012 3:31 am

I test in zend studio 10 beta, it also have the same problem.
luampm
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:01 am

Re: navigate-> open method ISSUE

Postby sylvie6713 on Thu Nov 29, 2012 2:19 pm

Hi
I was trying to reproduce this problem but I could not. Can you explain in details what are exactly the steps you perform because for me in all cases it worked fine.
I’m using W7/64b. What is your OS?

Thanks
Sylvia
Sylvia Tancheva
QA Team, Zend
User avatar
sylvie6713
 
Posts: 299
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Bulgaria

Re: navigate-> open method ISSUE

Postby luampm on Sat Dec 15, 2012 6:00 am

After I update xp to win7, the issue is not happen again . thanks
luampm
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:01 am


Return to Zend Studio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests