ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

General discussion on Zend Studio

Moderator: natalia_b_zend

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby natalia_b_zend on Tue Apr 24, 2012 11:30 am

mr_camouflage,

I am sorry, you are right that the steps I provided don't work on Mac.

Could you please try to use JMAP (http://docs.oracle.com/javase/6/docs/te ... /jmap.html) to generate dump once Studio hangs/hits 100% CPU usage? JMAP is included in JDK. If you have <JDK>/bin added to your path it should be enough to execute
jmap -dump:live,file=heap.dump.hprof,format=b <Zend_Studio_pid>


Thank you
Natalia Bartol
Zend Studio Team
User avatar
natalia_b_zend
 
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:51 pm

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby itfcr on Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:32 pm

Hello,

I have the exact same problems. When opening the Activity Monitor on my Macbook Pro, it shows to me that Zend Studio 9.0.2 build 20120224 is using 400% CPU. Makes the Zend Studio rather useless as it occurs quite fast once you start doing some things. Below a link to the heapdump which I got via jmap. Let me know if you can't access it.

https://dl.dropbox.com/s/3s2lppex5zjivq ... hprof?dl=1

Thanks for investigating,

Frederik
itfcr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:34 am

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby natalia_b_zend on Fri Apr 27, 2012 2:53 pm

Hi Frederik.

Thank you for your dump. We already fixed this issue, you can install latest build from beta update site.
Natalia Bartol
Zend Studio Team
User avatar
natalia_b_zend
 
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:51 pm

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby itfcr on Fri Apr 27, 2012 8:54 pm

Thanks both. Updated with the beta update site and hope the problems will be gone now.

Cheers,

Frederik
itfcr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:34 am

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby mr_camouflage on Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:57 am

Natalia, I sent you a PM.

Decided to try updating to beta site to see if anything has changed since last week, but currently getting a 404 error

Followed these instructions.
viewtopic.php?f=59&t=44303#p103148

got http://beta.zend.com/studio-eclipse/updates-extra/9_0 is not a valid repository location.
mr_camouflage
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:50 am

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby mr_camouflage on Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:46 am

Issue solved for me. There was a recursive symlink on the server workspace, sending zend studio into a loop. deleted the recursive link and its back down to normal cpu usage.

Thanks for the help.
mr_camouflage
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:50 am

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby totalsupport on Tue May 08, 2012 9:17 am

Shouldn't it be "–consoleLog"?
(saw this in other thread..)
Bram Tops
Lead Developer and CTO

If your problem has been resolved or if you've found your own solution, please let us know! Adding that final post will greatly increase the quality of the information you find here and will help many other users.
totalsupport
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 2:38 pm

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby oddmsdtet89xi60b8tzr on Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:56 am

.
oddmsdtet89xi60b8tzr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:54 am

Previous

Return to Zend Studio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests