Code Formatter bug in Zend Studio 10.0.1

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
vincequeiroz
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 8:26 pm

Code Formatter bug in Zend Studio 10.0.1

Post by vincequeiroz » Thu Apr 11, 2013 9:19 pm

After update my IDE, only Eclipse [built-in] is available, where is link for PSR-2 profile?

User avatar
natalia_b_zend
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:51 pm

Re: Code Formatter bug in Zend Studio 10.0.1

Post by natalia_b_zend » Fri Apr 12, 2013 8:32 am

It happens when you have Symfony feature installed. Seems like Symfony is overriding the default Studio's profiles. Removing Symfony will restore defaults. We'll fix this issue soon.
Thanks for reporting and apologies fir inconvenience.
Natalia Bartol
Zend Studio Team

vincequeiroz
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 8:26 pm

Re: Code Formatter bug in Zend Studio 10.0.1

Post by vincequeiroz » Fri Apr 12, 2013 7:32 pm

I don't use Symfony Eclipse Plugin, but use Composer plugin and the problem is with it.

sdf5054
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:34 pm

Re: Code Formatter bug in Zend Studio 10.0.1

Post by sdf5054 » Fri Apr 12, 2013 10:27 pm

I've just come here to open a topic for this. Happy to see i'm not the only one. No Sf plugin too. Is there a possible workaround, this feature is important :(

Edit : I've disabled the composer plugin, psr-2 is back \0/

User avatar
natalia_b_zend
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:51 pm

Re: Code Formatter bug in Zend Studio 10.0.1

Post by natalia_b_zend » Mon Apr 15, 2013 8:37 pm

Yes, this problem is caused by Composer (and Composer is dependency of Symfony feature). So the only workaround at the moment is to uninstall Composer & Symfony. We'll work on improving this issue.
Natalia Bartol
Zend Studio Team

adominguez24
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2010 8:14 pm

Re: Code Formatter bug in Zend Studio 10.0.1

Post by adominguez24 » Wed Apr 17, 2013 3:45 pm

Thanks for the solution. Too bad though, I liked the Composer plugin. I hope it it's fixed in the next version.

netikala
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 2:15 pm

Re: Code Formatter bug in Zend Studio 10.0.1

Post by netikala » Thu Apr 18, 2013 1:29 pm

blaah every time i use zend studio for something useful i ran into this issue :( as composer is inevitable , symfony as well :) hope they fix this

jeremiahsmall
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:14 pm

Re: Code Formatter bug in Zend Studio 10.0.1

Post by jeremiahsmall » Fri Apr 19, 2013 7:34 pm

Disabling Composer plugin worked for me too.

Post Reply