Codesniffer tool doesn't work - requires tokenizer

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
distdev
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 10:50 am

Codesniffer tool doesn't work - requires tokenizer

Post by distdev » Mon Dec 29, 2014 3:55 pm

Codesniffer tool doesn't work:
ERROR: PHP_CodeSniffer requires the tokenizer extension to be enabled.

When running php.exe from ZS with m flag, there is no tokenizer extension in output:

Code: Select all

D:\Zend\Zend Studio 12>plugins\com.zend.php.debug.debugger.php55.win32.x86_12.0.
0.v20141115-2331\resources\php55\php.exe -m
[PHP Modules]
com_dotnet
Core
ctype
date
dom
ereg
filter
ftp
hash
iconv
json
libxml
mysqlnd
openssl
pcre
PDO
pdo_sqlite
Reflection
session
SimpleXML
SPL
sqlite3
standard
xml
xmlreader
xmlwriter
zip
zlib
[Zend Modules]

User avatar
wojtek_g
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2012 11:05 am

Re: Codesniffer tool doesn't work - requires tokenizer

Post by wojtek_g » Mon Jan 05, 2015 12:06 pm

Hi,

Thanks for reporting the issue. I have tested it on Mac OS X and it works correctly. Now I am testing it on Windows 8 to check if it a system specific issue. As a workaround, you can change PHP executable which is used for PHP_CodeSniffer execution to an external one. To do that please open Preferences -> PHP Tools -> PHP CodeSniffer page. There is a PHP Executable group where you can do that.

Kind regards,
Wojciech Galanciak
Zend Studio Team

distdev
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 10:50 am

Re: Codesniffer tool doesn't work - requires tokenizer

Post by distdev » Mon Jan 05, 2015 12:46 pm

Yes, I did that and now it works.
However, would be good to have that fixed without workarounds.

Post Reply