Auto complete adding backslash with native php functions

General discussion on Zend Studio
gaborm
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 10:33 am

Re: Auto complete adding backslash with native php functions

Post by gaborm » Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:07 pm

Great! Thnx Mich.

lansoweb
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:47 pm

Re: Auto complete adding backslash with native php functions

Post by lansoweb » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:07 pm

Hi!

Today i updated my Zend Studio to 12.0.2 and they already added the options under:
PHP > Editor > Content Assist > Insert global ('\') prefix for function call inside namespaces

And it's disabled by default.

Thank you!
Leandro Silva
@lansoweb
http://leandrosilva.info

jameskp
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri May 11, 2012 11:55 am

Re: Auto complete adding backslash with native php functions

Post by jameskp » Tue Feb 10, 2015 1:55 pm

I'd like to ask a related question... What about constants? They resolve the same as functions in PHP, but they're oddly missing from this feature.

It should be "prepend backslash on autocomplete to functions AND CONSTANTS".

mich6938
Zend Product Manager
Posts: 352
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 12:32 pm

Re: Auto complete adding backslash with native php functions

Post by mich6938 » Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:44 pm

Yes, you are right. Probably with next version this oversight will be corrected. Thanks for feedback!

Post Reply