Update to 13.0.1: Problem Occured

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
yeahyeah
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:00 pm

Update to 13.0.1: Problem Occured

Post by yeahyeah » Thu Nov 19, 2015 4:08 pm

Updating Zend Studio (13.0.0.v20150928-20150925-1108-511) to v 13.0.1 fails on my Windows 7 PC. Details:

An error occurred while collecting items to be installed
session context was:(profile=DefaultProfile, phase=org.eclipse.equinox.internal.p2.engine.phases.Collect, operand=, action=).
No repository found containing: osgi.bundle,org.eclipse.thym.android.core,0.3.0.201509301541
No repository found containing: osgi.bundle,org.eclipse.thym.android.ui,0.3.0.201509301541
No repository found containing: osgi.bundle,org.eclipse.thym.core,0.3.0.201509301541
No repository found containing: osgi.bundle,org.eclipse.thym.ui,0.3.0.201509301541
No repository found containing: osgi.bundle,org.eclipse.thym.wp.core,0.3.0.201509301541
No repository found containing: osgi.bundle,org.eclipse.thym.wp.ui,0.3.0.201509301541
No repository found containing: osgi.bundle,org.jboss.tools.usage,2.1.0.Final-v20150924-2213-B38
No repository found containing: org.eclipse.update.feature,org.eclipse.thym.feature,0.3.0.201509301541

Any hints on how to fix this? Thanks.
sorry for the dumb username. wish i could change it

stij2324
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 11:42 pm

Re: Update to 13.0.1: Problem Occured

Post by stij2324 » Thu Nov 19, 2015 10:37 pm

Didn't had the issue on windows 10.
Can you do a reinstall of zendstudio?

yeahyeah
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:00 pm

Re: Update to 13.0.1: Problem Occured

Post by yeahyeah » Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:12 pm

A reinstall would be my last resort. Not looking forward to configuring Studio again. But perhaps I should reinstall, as there may be settings hanging around dating back to ZS 9.
sorry for the dumb username. wish i could change it

User avatar
kaloyan_r
Zend Product Manager
Posts: 582
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 12:40 pm

Re: Update to 13.0.1: Problem Occured

Post by kaloyan_r » Fri Nov 20, 2015 12:06 pm

Please, try applying the steps described here: http://forums.zend.com/viewtopic.php?f= ... 98#p231668
Kaloyan Raev
Zend Studio Team

yeahyeah
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:00 pm

Re: Update to 13.0.1: Problem Occured

Post by yeahyeah » Tue Nov 24, 2015 1:44 pm

Thanks Kaloyan. I reloaded all the enabled sites, but that didn't help. I guess that my list of available sites must be messed up. I've attached a screenshot of the available sites window. Perhaps someone can tell if anything is wrong.
zs update sites.png
zs update sites.png (74.96 KiB) Viewed 2574 times
sorry for the dumb username. wish i could change it

yeahyeah
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 3:00 pm

Re: Update to 13.0.1: Problem Occured

Post by yeahyeah » Fri Nov 27, 2015 3:40 pm

Uninstalled 13.0.0, reinstalled 13.0.0, and updated to 13.0.1 without any problem. Turns out that all but one of the available software sites listed above were legacy, not required, and probably causing trouble.

Case closed.
sorry for the dumb username. wish i could change it

Post Reply