Default size of Content Assist pop-up window

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
andr4817
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 8:04 am

Default size of Content Assist pop-up window

Post by andr4817 » Wed Dec 09, 2015 8:27 pm

Is it possible to change the default size of CA pop-up window?

We are in 2016 now, and monitors are quite larger than 14"..... if there are more than 10 methods , you need to scroll CA window...

User avatar
kaloyan_r
Zend Product Manager
Posts: 582
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 12:40 pm

Re: Default size of Content Assist pop-up window

Post by kaloyan_r » Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:10 am

Indeed, your suggestion make sense.

At the moment you can resize the CA window, but when you invoke it again its size is back to the default one.
We can make the CA window to remember the size from the previous invocation. So, you would resize it once to the desired size and then all subsequent invocations will have the same window size. Sounds good?
Kaloyan Raev
Zend Studio Team

tedtiger
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:59 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Default size of Content Assist pop-up window

Post by tedtiger » Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:29 am

Sounds great :-)

andr4817
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 8:04 am

Re: Default size of Content Assist pop-up window

Post by andr4817 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 8:49 am

Yes, that is a good solution.

Just do it (C) Nike

sach2216
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 07, 2018 10:53 am

Re: Default size of Content Assist pop-up window

Post by sach2216 » Mon May 07, 2018 10:56 am

Sound Great :-)
____________________________________________________________________________
Sachin Khanna

Best Gaming Mouse

Post Reply