Zend Studio 8.0 Debugging Stopped Stepping Through Code

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
dallastx100
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 6:56 pm

Zend Studio 8.0 Debugging Stopped Stepping Through Code

Post by dallastx100 » Sat May 14, 2011 7:26 pm

My Evaluation Period was over the other day. I picked up my development this morning and when I would step through, the Variables window would show the values and then when the page loaded, the variables would disappear.

I thought this might be that after the evaluation period, this feature was no longer available so I forked over the $300. I then restarted and now Zend Studio doesn't even step through the code.

That first page, customer.php is a launch page that only has the following:

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<?php session_start(); ?>
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1">
<title>Insert title here</title>
</head>
<body>To start click <a href="user/login.php?org=XXXXMS1">here</a>. 
</body>
So after doing Alt-Shift-D then W like before (or doing it through the drop-downs, it runs right to the page and the URL is now:

http://localhost/Self-Service/customer. ... on_id=1005

The form loads with just:
To start, click here.
Then, when I click the linked "here", it just runs and loads the page with the URL: http://localhost/Self-Service/user/logi ... rg=XXXXMS1

There is no debug/session info (I can't remember if this was there before when it worked correctly).

Is this due to the evaluation expiration, the purchase, or common behavior? I rebooted to no avail.

Please HELP!! I really need to step through my code!

doogle
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:01 pm

Re: Zend Studio 8.0 Debugging Stopped Stepping Through Code

Post by doogle » Fri Dec 09, 2011 7:11 am

Same problem. However, I am able to debug the first page, not other pages. My application loads fine in the web browser. I need it to debug Controller pages, but Zend Studio is being very fickle. I don't understand the problem.

-Doug C.

doogle
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:01 pm

Re: Zend Studio 8.0 Debugging Stopped Stepping Through Code

Post by doogle » Fri Dec 09, 2011 8:52 am

I figured out the solution to my debugging problem and posted the workflow here.

viewtopic.php?f=59&t=8356&p=96883#p96883

Good luck to others.

-Doug

Post Reply