Yet Another Zend Debugger Problem

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
mich8145
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 9:26 pm

Yet Another Zend Debugger Problem

Post by mich8145 » Tue Oct 04, 2016 9:44 pm

Trying out Zend Studio. Can't seem to get the Zend Debugger working. LAMP server

When I try to debug a file as a CLI I get...
[quote]
Error launching `debugTest`

The debug session could not be started.
Please make sure that the debugger is properly configured as a php.ini directive

Code: Select all

php --version
HP 7.0.11 (cli) ( NTS )
Copyright (c) 1997-2016 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v3.0.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2016 Zend Technologies
    with Xdebug v2.4.1, Copyright (c) 2002-2016, by Derick Rethans
    with Zend Debugger v9.0.0, Copyright (c) 1999-2015, by Zend Technologies

Code: Select all

php /srv/www/localhost/phpinfo.php | grep zend_debugger
zend_debugger.allow_from_all => 0 => 0
zend_debugger.allow_hosts => 127.0.0.1 => 127.0.0.1
zend_debugger.allow_tunnel => no value => no value
zend_debugger.deny_hosts => no value => no value
zend_debugger.during_zray_startup => 0 => 0
zend_debugger.enable_coverage => 1 => 1
zend_debugger.expose_remotely => always => always
zend_debugger.httpd_uid => -1 => -1
zend_debugger.max_msg_size => 2097152 => 2097152
zend_debugger.tunnel_max_port => 65535 => 65535
zend_debugger.tunnel_min_port => 1024 => 1024
zend_debugger.use_fast_timestamp => 1 => 1
zend_debugger.xdebug_compatible_coverage => 0 => 0

Code: Select all

grep zend_ /etc/php7/php.ini
zend_extension=/usr/lib64/php7/extensions/Zend - Debugger - .so (this is correct, forum wont let me post full name)
zend_debugger.allow_hosts=127.0.0.1
zend_debugger.expose_remotely=always

Code: Select all

ls -l /srv/www/htdocs/dummy.php
rw-r--r-- 1 wwwrun  wwwrun  351 Oct  1 15:14 dummy.php

aman2264
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 10:18 am
Contact:

Re: Yet Another Zend Debugger Problem

Post by aman2264 » Mon Oct 17, 2016 10:22 am

I have the same issue as the OP. Is there a way to solve this? Help us, please. :)

crazymerlin
Posts: 243
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:25 pm
Location: Beaverton, OR, USA

Re: Yet Another Zend Debugger Problem

Post by crazymerlin » Tue Nov 01, 2016 9:00 pm

So this is a local server setup, I assume? Don't want to assume if not.

bart8284
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Nov 04, 2014 2:06 pm

Re: Yet Another Zend Debugger Problem

Post by bart8284 » Wed Dec 14, 2016 4:52 pm

Hello,

I can see that when you call php --version it can be noticed that you have both debuggers installed on top of your PHP (XDebug and Zend Debugger). Can you try to remove XDebug extension binding from your php.ini and see if that helps?

Bartlomiej Laczkowski,
Zend Studio Team

Post Reply