Zend Studion 13.6 and windows 10

General discussion on Zend Studio

Zend Studion 13.6 and windows 10

Postby jør337 on Fri Nov 24, 2017 10:48 am

Hello,

After the last update from windows Zend Studio has started to behave strange. If I leave the windows open for some time and work with something else, it is not possible to return to Zend. Clicking on the Zend window cause another active application to get focus. The only way to make Zend Studio work again, is to kill it through the Task Manager and start it again.

Anyone else seen this?
jør337
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:05 am

Re: Zend Studion 13.6 and windows 10

Postby mike3514 on Tue Nov 28, 2017 7:07 am

Me too. It is actually freezing solid. Cannot move the window, cannot access even the close "X" or anything. It basically is or looks like, an open image that has no interaction what-so-ever.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled Zend several times and it just does the same thing over and over again. I am clearing anything that contains the word "Zend" in it from my hard drive to see if I can then reinstall a "clean" install and hope it works, but, this is an issue and one that should be addressed soon. I have to use other IDE's because Zend simply freezes on start-up.

The version of Windows 10 I am running is Build 17046.rs_prerelease.171118-1403. (I am a beta windows 10 tester)
mike3514
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:34 pm

Re: Zend Studion 13.6 and windows 10

Postby jør337 on Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:27 am

Seem to happen every time the screen saver activates.
jør337
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:05 am

Re: Zend Studion 13.6 and windows 10

Postby jør337 on Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:47 am

I believe that the problem lays in windows (but I'm not sure). The latest version of Firefox also seem to have some problem after the screen saver has been running for some time.
jør337
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:05 am

Re: Zend Studion 13.6 and windows 10

Postby mike3514 on Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:54 am

I use no screensaver at all. Basically I click on the icon to run it, everything opens up, it tries to find a zend server (which I do not use) and then it freezes as soon as that notification informing me that it could not find a zend server. Never had this problem prior. The version of Windows I am using is: evaluation build 17046rs_rerelease.

Everything was fine until about a week ago and it started this freezing behavior.
mike3514
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:34 pm

Re: Zend Studion 13.6 and windows 10

Postby jør337 on Fri Dec 08, 2017 12:51 pm

It's very annoying - but I'm not sure who to blame - zend or windows (I prefer the to blame windows).
My windows version is

Windows 10 Home
Version 1709
OS Build 16299.64
jør337
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:05 am

Re: Zend Studion 13.6 and windows 10

Postby jør337 on Fri Dec 08, 2017 2:07 pm

BTW, have some of the other that are facing this problem tried to contact Zend support?
I have tried in this and in other cases but I do not get any reply from them at all. Seems to me that the messages to them have passed too close to a black hole...
jør337
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:05 am


Return to Zend Studio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 8 guests