Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

General discussion on Zend Studio
instantzero
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:12 pm

Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

Post by instantzero » Tue Aug 04, 2009 5:19 pm

Hello,

I'm using Zend Studio v7 (registred version).
On big Php files, more than 3000 lines of code and 146 Kb, the copy/paste via keyboard shortcuts (Ctrl + C / Ctrl + V) does not run anymore.
I'm using Windows XP Pro.
Also, trying to use Zend studio via TSE in impossible.
I have a laptop from which I access my PC with Windows default's distant connection, it's impossible to use Zend Studio, nothing runs, the program's behavior is completely erratic.

Best regards.

gulatica
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 2:52 pm

Re: Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

Post by gulatica » Wed Aug 05, 2009 2:33 pm

I have noticed this as well on one of my small CSS files which only contains maybe less then 100 lines

akede
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 5:59 pm

Re: Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

Post by akede » Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:09 pm

I can confirm this too.

It seems to be related to the CSS editor. If you open the file with ... text editor then you can paste the text. It seems not to be related to the size of the CSS file nor the content you paste it.

Alex

instantzero
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

Post by instantzero » Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:30 pm

Hello,

In my case I solved the problem like this:
Go in Preferences/PHP/Code Analyzer and deactivate "Enable Code Analyzer"

bye.

gulatica
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 2:52 pm

Re: Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

Post by gulatica » Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:16 pm

i noticed something, copy works fine. Its the paste that won't work. Cause I tried to copy something and it would not paste, but if i paste it outside of zend it would paste normally of what i copied.

contact1
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 1:41 am

Re: Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

Post by contact1 » Fri Sep 11, 2009 1:42 am

Bump. Anyone know of a fix for this? Thank you.

instantzero
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:12 pm

Re: Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

Post by instantzero » Fri Sep 11, 2009 6:43 am


sdonalder
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:31 pm

Re: Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

Post by sdonalder » Tue Sep 15, 2009 12:14 pm

I have tried everything recommended in this post (and menu other posts on Internet). Upgraded to 7.0.1 and... failed again. Or, failed the last time.

Switched to NetBeans 6.7.1 with PHP plugin and it works perfectly.

One reason less to use Zend Studio, Zend Debugger and Zend Guard.

NetBeans can be easily connected with Apache/PHP/XDebug.

People at Zend, are you reading this?

benjaminkruft
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:28 pm

Re: Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

Post by benjaminkruft » Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:32 pm

it noticed it happens only if i select a blank line and the content.

balidave
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 3:10 am

Re: Problem with Copy/Paste and TSE

Post by balidave » Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:23 am

In some cases with me, pasting would put Zend into a run-away state that I'd have to kill. I tried a few things, including upgrading to 7.0.1 and still the same problem. I had other troubles with the code analyzer too that I was unable to work around. So I've reverted back to 6.1 until this issue gets resolved. Besides at times I missed the WYSIWYG editor. I'm hoping a future release will resolve this issue.

Post Reply