Debugging won't pass to next page

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
richardchemistry
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 10:57 pm

Debugging won't pass to next page

Post by richardchemistry » Mon Sep 05, 2011 7:11 pm

I have written a set of screens. A typical screen displays for example the name then has some buttons. Pressing one of the buttons causes control to then pass to a second script in a second page. If I try a trivial example the control passes correctly with my browser displaying a moving circle and the little arrow pausing at the first php line of the second page.
However with my real code, control doesn't go to the second page.
I have been debugging by calling the second page directly within the Debug session but I now wish to have control pass between pages as if the code were executing so I can debug the project.
The project code was imported by creating blank pages named for a new version then cut and pasting using gedit of the previous version, then saving.
That is the only difference between the large project and the two little demo screens that properly work.
In the past with other compilers you could order a complete rebuild or empty the buffer and that would clear out the problem.
Are there any tricks I need to know to get proper debugging going?
Thanks
Richard Mindorff

First little demo screen

firstscreen.php
<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE>
Getting Text Field
</TITLE>
</HEAD>

<BODY>
<CENTER>
<H1>
Getting Text Fields
</H1>
<FORM METHOD="POST" ACTION="http://localhost/CQMar/process.php">
What's your name?


<INPUT NAME="Name" TYPE="TEXT">
<BR>
<BR>
<INPUT TYPE="SUBMIT" VALUE="Submit">
</FORM>
</CENTER>
</BODY>
</HTML>

second little demo screen
process.php target of firstscreen.php works

<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE>
Putting out Text Field
</TITLE>
</HEAD>

<BODY>
<CENTER>
<H1>
Retrieving Data From Text Fields
</H1>
Your Name is
<?php
echo $_REQUEST["Name"];
?>
</CENTER>
</BODY>
</HTML>

Start screen of second example
CQMarQuestionChoose1.php this start page will debug
<?php
/*
* Created on April 11 2011
*
* Program name: CQMarQuestionChoose1.php
* Description: Write the actual test 1 question at a time.
* This screen is for QuestionChoose1Questions.
*
* While editing a question you want to save your work between screens.
* But only commit to memory when completed.
* So I put values in 2 session variables while working.
* Choosing buttons 'Save and back..' or 'Discard and Back...'
* clears the variables and goes back to CreateQuestion
*
*/
session_start();

$currentTestUID = $_SESSION['currentTestUID'];
$currentQuestionUID = $_SESSION['currentQuestionUID'];
$currentBannertoShow = "Choose One Answer";
$currentQuestionType = "Choose One";
$_SESSION['currentQuestionType'] = "Choose One";
$currentAnswerString = $_SESSION['currentAnswerString'];
$currentAnswerChoice = $_SESSION['currentAnswerChoice'];



if (strlen($currentAnswerString) == 0){
$currentTestUID = 1;
$currentQuestionUID = 1;
$_SESSION['currentTestUID'] = $currentTestUID;
$_SESSION['currentQuestionUID'] = $currentQuestionUID;
$_SESSION['currentQuestionType'] = $currentQuestionType;
GetAnswerValues($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID);
}

//TestUID must be a positive integer.
if (!is_integer($currentTestUID)) {
$currentBannertoShow = "Choose One Answer TestUID $currentTestUID is not an integer";
exit;
} else {
if ($currentTestUID < 0) {
$currentBannertoShow = "Choose One Answer TestUID $currentTestUID is not valid";
exit;
}
}
//QuestionUID must be an integer > -1
if (!is_integer($currentQuestionUID)) {
$currentBannertoShow = "Choose One Answer QuestionUID $currentQuestionUID is not an integer";
exit;
} else {
if ($currentQuestionUID < -1) {
$currentBannertoShow = "Choose One Answer QuestionUID $currentQuestionUID is not valid";
exit;
}
}

QuestionChoose1($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID, $currentBannertoShow);

exit;

function GetQuestionValues($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID, &$currentBannertoShow, &$dbQuestionTestUID, &$dbQuestionUID, &$dbQuestionText, &$dbQuestionType, &$dbQuestionValue) {

if ($currentQuestionUID == -1){
$dbQuestionTestUID = $currentTestUID;
$dbQuestionUID = $currentQuestionUID;
$dbQuestionText = "Enter Question here";
$dbQuestionType = "Choose One";
$dbQuestionValue = 0;
$currentBannertoShow = "New Choose One Question";
return;
}

include("CQMarCommonValues.php");
$cxn = mysqli_connect($host,$user,$password,$database)
or die ("couldn't connect to server");

$query = "SELECT * FROM QuestionTable WHERE questionTestUID = $currentTestUID AND questionUID = $currentQuestionUID";

$result = mysqli_query($cxn,$query)
or die ("QuestionChoose1 QuestionTable Couldn't execute find question query.X $query X");
$row = mysqli_fetch_assoc($result);
$num_rows = mysqli_num_rows($result);

if ($num_rows == 0){
$dbQuestionTestUID = $currentTestUID;
$dbQuestionUID = $currentQuestionUID;
$dbQuestionText = "Enter Question here";
$dbQuestionType = "Choose One";
$dbQuestionValue = 0;
$currentBannertoShow = "Previous Choose One Question Not Found";
} else {
$dbQuestionTestUID = $row['questionTestUID'];
$dbQuestionUID = $row['questionUID'];
$dbQuestionText = $row['questionText'];
$dbQuestionType = $row['questionType'];
$dbQuestionValue = $row['questionValue'];
}
if ($num_rows > 1) {
$currentBannertoShow = "More than 1 Previous Choose One Question Found";
}
mysqli_close($cxn);
return;
}

function stringTokenize($sBuffer, $sSplit) {
$iCount = 0;

if(strlen($sBuffer) == 0)
return;

$sToken = strtok($sBuffer, $sSplit);
$aTokens[$iCount] = $sToken;

while ($sToken !== false) {
$sToken = strtok($sSplit);
if(strlen($sToken) > 0) {
$iCount++;
$aTokens[$iCount] = $sToken;
}
} // end while
// print_r($aTokens);
return $aTokens;
}


function GetAnswerValues($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID) {
include("CQMarCommonValues.php");
$cxn = mysqli_connect($host,$user,$password,$database)
or die ("couldn't connect to server");

$query = "SELECT * FROM QuestionItemTable WHERE questionTestUID = $currentTestUID
AND questionUID = $currentQuestionUID";
$AnswerItemsResult = mysqli_query($cxn,$query)
or die ("Choose 1 Items Couldn't execute find question query.X $query X");
$NumAnswerItems = mysqli_num_rows($AnswerItemsResult);

while ($AnswerItemRow = mysqli_fetch_assoc($AnswerItemsResult)) {
$temp = $AnswerItemRow['questionItemText'];
$AnswerArray[] = $AnswerItemRow['questionItemText'];
$temp = $AnswerItemRow['questionItemSelect'];
$AnswerChoice[] = $AnswerItemRow['questionItemSelect'];
}

$AnswerArrayCount = count($AnswerArray);
switch ($AnswerArrayCount) {
case 0:
$AnswerArray = array("Possible Answer 1", "PossibleAnswer 2");
$AnswerChoice = array(0,0);
break;
case 1:
$AnswerArray[1] = "Possible Answer 2";
$AnswerChoice[1] = 0;
break;
default:
//echo " 2 or More possible answers $AnswerArrayCount";
break;
}

mysqli_close($cxn);
$AnswerStringin = implode(";", $AnswerArray);
$AnswerStringin = $AnswerStringin . ";";
$_SESSION['currentAnswerString'] = $AnswerStringin;
$AnswerChoiceIn = implode(";", $AnswerChoice);
$AnswerChoiceIn = $AnswerChoiceIn . ";";
$_SESSION['currentAnswerChoice'] = $AnswerChoiceIn;
return;
}

function QuestionChoose1($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID, $currentBannertoShow) {

GetQuestionValues($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID, &$currentBannertoShow, &$dbQuestionTestUID, &$dbQuestionUID, &$dbQuestionText, &$dbQuestionType, &$dbQuestionValue);


echo "<html>
<head><title> $currentBannertoShow </title></head>
<body>";

echo "<div style='text-align: center'>
<h1>Questions</h1>\n";
echo "<p style='font-size: large; font-weight: bold'>$currentBannertoShow</p><hr />";
echo "<form NAME='CQMarQuestionChoose1'
action='http://localhost/CQMar/CQMarQuestionChoose1Process.php' method='POST'>";
echo "<p><table align='center'>";

echo "<tr>
<td style='text-align: right;
font-weight: bold'>Test UID</td>
<td style='text-align: left;
font-weight: normal'><pre> </pre></td>
<td style='text-align: left;
font-weight: normal'>$currentTestUID </td>
<td style='text-align: left;
font-weight: normal'><pre> </pre></td>
<td style='text-align: right;
font-weight: bold'>Question UID</td>
<td style='text-align: left;
font-weight: normal'><pre> </pre></td>
<td style='text-align: left;
font-weight: normal'>$currentQuestionUID </td>
</tr>";

echo "</table></p>";
echo "<table>";
echo "<p style='font-size: medium; font-weight: bold'>Question Value</p>";
echo "<input type='text' name='questionValue' size='5' maxlength='5' value='$dbQuestionValue' >";
echo "<tr><td>&nbsp;</td>
<td style='text-align: right'>
<input type='button' value='Add a Line' onclick='AddaLine()'>
<input type='button' value='Refresh Answers' onclick='RefreshAnswers()'>
<input type='button' value='Delete Selected Line' onclick='DeleteSelectedLine()'>";
echo "</td></tr></table>";
echo "<table>";
echo "<tr><td>&nbsp;</td>
<td style='text-align: center'>
<input type='button' value='Save and Back to Add/Edit Question' onclick='SaveAddEditQuestion()'>
<input type='button' value='Discard and Back to Add/Edit Question' onclick='DiscardAddEditQuestion()'>
<INPUT TYPE='HIDDEN' NAME='HiddenButton'>";
echo "</td></tr></table>";

echo "<p style='font-size: medium; font-weight: bold'>Question Text</p>";
echo "<input type='text' name='questionText' size='50' maxlength='50' value='$dbQuestionText' >";
echo "<p style='font-size: medium; font-weight: bold'>Possible Answers</p>";

GetAnswerValues($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID);

$AnswerStringin = $_SESSION['currentAnswerString'];
unset ($AnswerArray);
$AnswerArray = stringTokenize($AnswerStringin, ";");
//echo "AnswerArray <br>";
//print_r($AnswerArray);
$AnswerChoicein = $_SESSION['currentAnswerChoice'];
unset($AnswerChoice);
$AnswerChoice = stringTokenize($AnswerChoicein, ";");
//echo "AnswerChoice <br>";
//print_r($AnswerChoice);

//Question
$AnswerArrayCount = count($AnswerArray);
for ($i = 0; $i < $AnswerArrayCount; $i++) {
$temp = $AnswerChoice[$i];
$AnswerSuffixStr = sprintf("%04d", $i);
$AnswerChoiceStr = "AnswerChoice" . $AnswerSuffixStr;
echo "<input name= 'AnswerText' type='TEXT' size='50' maxlength='50' value='$AnswerArray[$i]' >";
if ($AnswerChoice[$i] == 0){
echo "<INPUT NAME='AnswerChoice' TYPE='RADIO' VALUE='$AnswerChoiceStr'> $AnswerChoiceStr <br>";
} else {
echo "<INPUT NAME='AnswerChoice' TYPE='RADIO' VALUE='$AnswerChoiceStr' checked> $AnswerChoiceStr <br>";
}
}
//mysqli_close($cxn);

echo "</div>
</form>";

echo "<SCRIPT LANGUAGE='JavaScript'>
<!--
function AddaLine() {
document.CQMarQuestionChoose1.HiddenButton.value = 'Add a Line'
CQMarQuestionChoose1.submit()
}
function DeleteSelectedLine() {
document.CQMarQuestionChoose1.HiddenButton.value = 'Delete Selected Line'
CQMarQuestionChoose1.submit()
}
function RefreshAnswers() {
document.CQMarQuestionChoose1.HiddenButton.values 'Refresh Answers'
CQMarQuestionChoose1.submit()
}
function SaveAddEditQuestion() {
document.CQMarQuestionChoose1.HiddenButton.value = 'Save and Back to Add/Edit Question'
CQMarQuestionChoose1.submit()
}
function DiscardAddEditQuestion() {
document.CQMarQuestionChoose1.HiddenButton.value = 'Discard and Back to Add/Edit Question'
CQMarQuestionChoose1.submit()
}
// -->
</SCRIPT>";

echo "</BODY>
</HTML>";
return;
}
?>

Second screen of second example
target of previous CQMarQuestionChoose1.php
won't debug when called from CQMarQuestionChoose1.php
will debug when called directly
CQMarQuestionChoose1Process.php
won't debug by receiving control from prior page
but will debug if called directly
<?php
/*
* Created on April 13, 2011
*
* Script name: CQMarQuestionChoose1Process.php
* This program is called when the user picks a button on the
* QuestionChoose1 Form.
* It is responsible for all processing.
*
*/
// echo "CQMarQuestionChoose1ProcessForm.php ";
session_start();

$currentTestUID = $_SESSION['currentTestUID'];
if ($currentTestUID == NULL) {
$currentTestUID = 1;
$_SESSION['currentTestUID'] = 1;
}
echo "currentTestUID $currentTestUID <br>";
$currentQuestionUID = $_SESSION['currentQuestionUID'];
if ($currentQuestionUID == NULL) {
$currentQuestionUID = 1;
$_SESSION['currentQuestionUID'] = 1;
}
echo "currentQuestionUID $currentQuestionUID <br>";
$currentQuestionString = $_SESSION['currentQuestionString'];
if ($currentQuestionString == NULL) {
$currentQuestionString = "";
}
echo "currentQuestionString $currentQuestionString <br>";
$currentBannertoShow = $_SESSION['currentBanner'];
if ($currentBannertoShow == NULL) $currentBannertoShow = "Empty Choose 1 Process";
echo "currentBannertoShow $currentBannertoShow <br>";
$currentInButton = $_REQUEST['HiddenButton'];
if ($currentInButton == NULL) $currentInButton = "Save and Back to Add/Edit Question";
echo "currentInButton $currentInButton <br>";
$currentAnswerStr = $_SESSION['currentAnswerString'];
echo "currentAnswerString $currentAnswerStr <br>";
$_SESSION['currentQuestionType'] = "Choose One";

$Inquestiontext = $_REQUEST['questionText'];
$temp = $_SESSION['currentQuestionType'];
echo "In question text $Inquestiontext <br>";
echo "In QuestionChoose1Process <br>";
// $currentInButton = $_REQUEST['HiddenQuestionButton'];
echo " ButtonSet? z$currentInButton" . "z <br>";

if ($currentInButton != NULL){
echo "currentInButton $currentInButton <br>";
switch ( $currentInButton ) {
case 'Save and Back to Add/Edit Question' :
SaveQuestion($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID);
echo "Just before navigate <br>";
?>
<script language="JavaScript"
type="text/javascript">
window.location = "http://localhost/CQMar/CQMarQuestionCreate2.php"
</script>
<?php
exit;
/* // echo "Retrieve Person Done <br>"; */
break;
case 'Discard and Back to Add/Edit Question' :
?>
<script language="JavaScript"
type="text/javascript">
window.location = "http://localhost/CQMar/CQMar QuestionCreate2.php"
</script>
<?php
// echo "Save Test found <br>";
// $NewQuestion = TRUE;
exit;
break;
case 'Add a Line':
AddaLine();
?>
<script language="JavaScript"
type="text/javascript">
window.location = "http://localhost/CQMar/CQMarQuestionChoose1.php"
</script>
<?php
break;
case 'Refresh Answers':
GetAnswerValues($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID);
?>
<script language="JavaScript"
type="text/javascript">
window.location = "http://localhost/CQMar/CQMarQuestionChoose1.php"
</script>
<?php
break;
case 'Delete Selected Line':
DeleteaLine();
?>
<script language="JavaScript"
type="text/javascript">
window.location = "http://localhost/CQMar/CQMarQuestionChoose1.php"
</script>
<?php
break;
default:
echo "default select in CQMarQuestionChoose1Process shouldn't have got here";
break;
}
}

function AddaLine($currentAnswerString){
$currentAnswerString = $_SESSION['currentAnswerString'];
$currentAnswerString .= "This Line added;";
$_SESSION['currentAnswerString'] = $currentAnswerString;
$currentAnswerChoice = $_SESSION['currentAnswerChoice'];
$currentAnswerChoice .= "0;";
$_SESSION['currentAnswerChoice'] = $currentAnswerChoice;
}


function SaveQuestion($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID) {

echo " In SaveQuestion Test is $currentTestUID Question $currentQuestionUID<br>";

include("CQMarCommonValues.php");
include("CQMarCommonRoutines.php");

$cxn = mysqli_connect($host,$user,$password,$database)
or die ("couldn't connect to server");
//Build an Update

$QuestionDataBaseNames = array( "questionTestUID", "questionUID", "questionText", "questionType", "questionValue");
$QuestionFieldType = array("session", "session", "string", "enum", "integer");
$QuestionDisplayNames = array("currentTestUID", "currentQuestionUID", "questionText", "questionType", "questionValue");
$QuestionDisplayNamesCount = count($QuestionDisplayNames);
$QuestionTableName = "QuestionTable";

$QuestionUpdateString = QuestionUpdateString($QuestionDataBaseNames, $QuestionFieldType, $QuestionDisplayNames, $QuestionTableName);

if ($currentQuestionUID == -1){
$query = "INSERT INTO QuestionTable SET $QuestionUpdateString ";
echo " InsertQuery is $QuestionUpdateString <br>";
} else {
$query = "UPDATE QuestionTable SET $QuestionUpdateString WHERE questionUID = $currentQuestionUID";
echo " UpdateQuery is $QuestionUpdateString <br>";
}

$result = mysqli_query($cxn,$query)
or die ("Couldnt execute insert/update query in Update Question " . mysqli_error($cxn));


$QuestionDataBaseNames = array( "questionTestUID", "questionUID", "questionItemText", "questionItemSelect");
$QuestionFieldType = array("session", "session", "string", "integer");
$QuestionDisplayNames = array("currentTestUID", "currentQuestionUID", "questionItemText", "questionItemSelect");
$QuestionDisplayNamesCount = count($QuestionDisplayNames);
$QuestionTableName = "QuestionTable";

$QuestionUpdateString = QuestionUpdateString($QuestionDataBaseNames, $QuestionFieldType, $QuestionDisplayNames, $QuestionTableName);

if ($currentQuestionUID == -1){
$query = "INSERT INTO QuestionTable SET $QuestionUpdateString ";
echo " InsertQuery is $QuestionUpdateString <br>";
} else {
$query = "UPDATE QuestionTable SET $QuestionUpdateString WHERE questionUID = $currentQuestionUID";
echo " UpdateQuery is $QuestionUpdateString <br>";
}

$result = mysqli_query($cxn,$query)
or die ("Couldnt execute insert/update query in Update Question " . mysqli_error($cxn));

mysqli_close($cxn);
// header("Location: CQMarShowPerson.php");
}

function QuestionUpdateString($QuestionDataBaseNames, $QuestionFieldType, $QuestionDisplayNames, $QuestionTableName) {
include("CQMarCommonValues.php");
$QuestionDataBaseNamesCount = count($QuestionDataBaseNames);
$QuestionUpdateString = "";
echo "Inside QuestionUpdateString <br>";
$i = 0;
while ($i < $QuestionDataBaseNamesCount){
//echo "Type $i is $PersonFieldType[$i] <br>";
echo "QuestionUpdateString $QuestionUpdateString <br>";
if ($QuestionDisplayNames[$i] != NULL) {
switch ($QuestionFieldType[$i]) {
case "session": {
$thisfield = $_SESSION[$QuestionDisplayNames[$i]];
print_r($QuestionDisplayNames);
echo "session $QuestionDataBaseNames[$i] thisfield $thisfield <br>";
$QuestionUpdateString.="$QuestionDataBaseNames[$i]=$thisfield, ";
//echo "In session $PersonTextFieldNames[$i] length $thisfieldstringlength thisfield $thisfield <br>";
break;
}
case "display": {
$stuff = $QuestionDataBaseNames[$i];
$thisfield = $QuestionDisplayNames[$i] ;
echo "display $QuestionDataBaseNames[$i] thisfield $thisfield <br>";
$QuestionUpdateString.="$QuestionDataBaseNames[$i]= $thisfield, ";
//echo "In display $PersonTextFieldNames[$i] length $thisfieldstringlength thisfield $thisfield <br>";
break;
}
case "integer": {
$stuff = $QuestionDataBaseNames[$i];
$thisfield = $_REQUEST["$QuestionDataBaseNames[$i]"] ;
echo "integer $QuestionDataBaseNames[$i] thisfield $thisfield <br>";
$QuestionUpdateString.="$QuestionDataBaseNames[$i]=$thisfield, ";
//echo "In integer $PersonTextFieldNames[$i] length $thisfieldstringlength thisfield $thisfield <br>";
break;
}
case "string": {
$stuff = $QuestionDataBaseNames[$i];
$thisfield = $_REQUEST[$stuff] ;
$thisfield = trim((string)$thisfield);
$QuestionUpdateString.="$QuestionDataBaseNames[$i]='$thisfield', ";
echo "In string $PersonTextFieldNames[$i] length $thisfieldstringlength thisfield $thisfield <br>";
break;
}
case "date": {
$stuff = $QuestionDataBaseNames[$i];
$thisfield = $_REQUEST[$QuestionDataBaseNames[$i]] ;
$thisfield = trim((string)$thisfield);
$TestUpdateString.="$QuestionDataBaseNames[$i]='$thisfield', ";
echo "In date $PersonTextFieldNames[$i] length $thisfieldstringlength thisfield $thisfield <br>";
break;
}
case "char": {
$stuff = $QuestionDataBaseNames[$i];
$thisfield = $_REQUEST[$QuestionDataBaseNames[$i]] ;
$thisfield = trim((string)$thisfield);
$QuestionUpdateString.="$QuestionDataBaseNames[$i]='$thisfield', ";
echo "In char $PersonTextFieldNames[$i] length $thisfieldstringlength thisfield $thisfield <br>";
break;
}
case "enum": { //This choice not tested
$table = $QuestionTableName;
$columnname = $QuestionDisplayNames[$i];
$list = GetENUMValues($QuestionTableName, $QuestionDisplayNames[$i]);
// $temp = $QuestionDisplayNames[$i];
// $thisfield = $_REQUEST[$QuestionDisplayNames[$i]];
$thisfield = $_SESSION['currentQuestionType'];
foreach ($list as $item) {
// $AllEnumValuesChosen .= "," . $item;
if ($item == $thisfield) break;
}
$QuestionUpdateString.="$QuestionDataBaseNames[$i]='$item', ";
break;
}
default: {
echo "Unexpected variable type in CreateUpdateString s/r = $PersonFieldType[$i]";
}
}
} else {
echo "It was a NULL";
}
$i++;
}

$QuestionUpdateString = trim($QuestionUpdateString);
$QuestionUpdateStringLength = strlen($QuestionUpdateString);
(string)$QuestionLastCharacter = substr($QuestionUpdateString, -1);
if ($QuestionLastCharacter == ",") {
$QuestionUpdateString = Substr($QuestionUpdateString, 0, $QuestionUpdateStringLength - 1);
}
return ($QuestionUpdateString);
}


function GetAnswerValues($currentTestUID, $currentQuestionUID) {
include("CQMarCommonValues.php");
$cxn = mysqli_connect($host,$user,$password,$database)
or die ("couldn't connect to server");

$query = "SELECT * FROM QuestionItemTable WHERE questionTestUID = $currentTestUID
AND questionUID = $currentQuestionUID";
$AnswerItemsResult = mysqli_query($cxn,$query)
or die ("Choose 1 Items Couldn't execute find question query.X $query X");
$NumAnswerItems = mysqli_num_rows($AnswerItemsResult);

while ($AnswerItemRow = mysqli_fetch_assoc($AnswerItemsResult)) {
$temp = $AnswerItemRow['questionItemText'];
$AnswerArray[] = $AnswerItemRow['questionItemText'];
$temp = $AnswerItemRow['questionItemSelect'];
$AnswerChoice[] = $AnswerItemRow['questionItemSelect'];
}

$AnswerArrayCount = count($AnswerArray);
switch ($AnswerArrayCount) {
case 0:
$AnswerArray = array("Possible Answer 1", "PossibleAnswer 2");
$AnswerChoice = array(0,0);
break;
case 1:
$AnswerArray[1] = "Possible Answer 2";
$AnswerChoice[1] = 0;
break;
default:
//echo " 2 or More possible answers $AnswerArrayCount";
break;
}

mysqli_close($cxn);
$AnswerStringin = implode(";", $AnswerArray);
$AnswerStringin = $AnswerStringin . ";";
$_SESSION['currentAnswerString'] = $AnswerStringin;
$AnswerChoiceIn = implode(";", $AnswerChoice);
$AnswerChoiceIn = $AnswerChoiceIn . ";";
$_SESSION['currentAnswerChoice'] = $AnswerChoiceIn;
return;
}

?>

doogle
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 6:01 pm

Re: Debugging won't pass to next page

Post by doogle » Fri Dec 09, 2011 7:08 am

Having the same problem. It debugs the first page but not others even when "debug all pages" is checked under the advanced tab.

-Doug C.

alyssaly
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 9:48 am

Re: Debugging won't pass to next page

Post by alyssaly » Tue Dec 13, 2011 9:55 am

Oh,no,I can't understand.But I hope there is someone who can help you solve it!

rhmarlowe
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 6:12 pm

Re: Debugging won't pass to next page

Post by rhmarlowe » Sat Dec 24, 2011 6:51 pm

The code in your actual scripts is pretty lengthy and complex.
You might try starting with the scripts that debug correctly and add sections of code to those pages to determine at what point the debugging process fails.

I'm just transitioning from ZS5 to ZS9. I've held off for years because 5 worked so well and was so simple and ZS9/Eclipse seems like such a hairball.
I feel your pain.
r

Post Reply