Javascript developing in Zend Studio Eclipse?

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
adams1
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:10 am

Javascript developing in Zend Studio Eclipse?

Post by adams1 » Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:11 am

What are the tools I need to install to use Eclipse as a Javascript as well as PHP development environment?

Thanks!

michaelle
Posts: 173
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2008 1:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Javascript developing in Zend Studio Eclipse?

Post by michaelle » Wed Mar 25, 2009 8:49 pm


adams1
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:10 am

Re: Javascript developing in Zend Studio Eclipse?

Post by adams1 » Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:32 pm

Thanks for the link. I followed the directions but they don't seem to work. What should I be looking for to fix this?

User avatar
rbzend
Zend Global Support
Posts: 536
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 5:03 pm

Re: Javascript developing in Zend Studio Eclipse?

Post by rbzend » Thu Mar 26, 2009 9:55 pm

What exactly doesn't work as described in on-line documentation?

BTW, in your ticket you asked about upgrading Zend Studio 6.0. Note that the functionality from the link above is available since version 6.1 only.
Roman Basayev
Rogue Wave Support
https://support.roguewave.com/

adams1
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:10 am

Re: Javascript developing in Zend Studio Eclipse?

Post by adams1 » Fri Mar 27, 2009 4:03 pm

I de-installed Zend Studio 6.0 and have 6.1 running now.

I followed the instructions but when I type javascript commands there is no auto-complete.

User avatar
rbzend
Zend Global Support
Posts: 536
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 5:03 pm

Re: Javascript developing in Zend Studio Eclipse?

Post by rbzend » Fri Mar 27, 2009 4:24 pm

The auto-completion in JavaScript is not like in PHP. In most cases you need to press Ctrl+Space to get the proposals. The auto-completion in JavaScript is also triggered by characters specified in the Preferences (Window | Preferences, JavaScript | Editor | Content Assist, Auto activation triggers for JavaScript), but it doesn't work all along as it is the case with PHP.
Roman Basayev
Rogue Wave Support
https://support.roguewave.com/

Post Reply