Problem with Javascript auto-complete in ZS9

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
killcloud
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:27 pm

Problem with Javascript auto-complete in ZS9

Post by killcloud » Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:36 pm

Hi guys, i have a serious problem with my javascript auto-completion in Zend studio 9, when i am typing one javascript command the auto-complete popup don't open with the all options.

The option is enabled in Javascript -> Editor -> Content Assist -> Auto-activation. I can see the javascript commands pressing CTRL + Space, but it's better if this happen automatically.

Another is problem is the auto-activation triggers, in the checkbox is "." but only works when i press ",".

Someone can help me fix this?

User avatar
ganoro
Posts: 409
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 5:00 pm

Re: Problem with Javascript auto-complete in ZS9

Post by ganoro » Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:47 pm

Can you check that the Window is the JavaScript Global Super Type?
In more details: Go to project properties > JavaScript > Include path > Global Super Type > browse to Window...

killcloud
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: Problem with Javascript auto-complete in ZS9

Post by killcloud » Sun Feb 19, 2012 8:31 am

This is my Global Super type at moment:

Image

Something is wrong?

killcloud
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: Problem with Javascript auto-complete in ZS9

Post by killcloud » Sun Feb 19, 2012 9:15 pm

I am testing the auto-complete in Netbeans and the javascript / CSS auto-complete works perfectly. I can see the DOM nodes too.
Take a look:

Image

But with Zend Studio i can't use auto-complete with Javascript and CSS. And the javascript DOM nodes don't appear with CTRL+SPACE.
Take a look:

Image

Someone can help me please?

User avatar
kalinyanev
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 7:20 am

Re: Problem with Javascript auto-complete in ZS9

Post by kalinyanev » Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:51 am

Hi,
Thank you for reporting!
I opened an issue in our bug-tracking system about this problem.

Regards,
Kalin Yanev
Zend QA team.

User avatar
ganoro
Posts: 409
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 5:00 pm

Re: Problem with Javascript auto-complete in ZS9

Post by ganoro » Mon Feb 20, 2012 10:11 am

btw, I can see the appendChild() proposal.

Again, do you have the Window object as global scope?
append.png
append
append.png (57.96 KiB) Viewed 2721 times

killcloud
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: Problem with Javascript auto-complete in ZS9

Post by killcloud » Mon Feb 20, 2012 6:06 pm

Yes, but is "Window null()". I can change to Global, Object or Array too, but don't have another options.

Ganoro, i can see one screenshot of your global super type?

killcloud
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:27 pm

Re: Problem with Javascript auto-complete in ZS9

Post by killcloud » Thu Feb 23, 2012 8:01 am

Any help?

Post Reply