Setting up VM connection

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
lie2815
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:30 pm

Setting up VM connection

Post by lie2815 » Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:31 pm

Hello,

I downloaded the example VM and configured everything as found in the instructions, but I cannot get it to work together with Zend Studio.

Instead, I always get this error message when trying to run my code on the VM:
VixHandle with no getHandleValue defined
What does that mean?

oppman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 6:00 pm

Re: Setting up VM connection

Post by oppman » Tue Feb 21, 2012 7:19 pm

Same issue here...also with a fresh created debian 6 vm.

User avatar
ganoro
Posts: 409
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 5:00 pm

Re: Setting up VM connection

Post by ganoro » Wed Feb 22, 2012 8:56 am

This issue has been fixed and will be available as part of Zend Studio 9.0.2 release.
You can join the beta update site and get the fix today:
viewtopic.php?f=59&t=44303

Thanks for reporting!

lie2815
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 1:30 pm

Re: Setting up VM connection

Post by lie2815 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:35 pm

Awesome, that worked!

Thanks a lot!

oppman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2009 6:00 pm

Re: Setting up VM connection

Post by oppman » Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:37 pm

For me it does not...i do not get the above error anmyore, but i can't browse vm filesystem within remotesystems view, there is just shown an empty list even if i try to connect as root.

User avatar
ganoro
Posts: 409
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 5:00 pm

Re: Setting up VM connection

Post by ganoro » Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:21 pm

It was not intended to be used like this. You can browse the files from the explorer so I don't think it's a valuable action.
The major supported workflow is to run the application directly from Studio. This is available by right click, run as, vmware app...

Post Reply