Error: Processing Dirty Regions

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
tajjyarden
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2010 6:47 pm

Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Post by tajjyarden » Mon Jan 11, 2010 6:55 pm

I keep getting this error when try to edit the files for a certain site. I tried editing the files remotely and get this error, I download the files and try to edit them locally and still get this error. What's going on?

User avatar
rbzend
Zend Global Support
Posts: 536
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 5:03 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Post by rbzend » Thu Jan 14, 2010 11:06 am

Please reset the workspace (File | Switch Workspace | Other), reproduce the error and attach the log (<new workspace>/.metadata/.log). Are you working in the project scope or just opening the file from the disk?
Roman Basayev
Rogue Wave Support
https://support.roguewave.com/

ipalaus
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:10 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Post by ipalaus » Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:13 pm

Hello,

I'm getting the same. I've changed the workspace and the same problem persists.

I've renamed .log to metadata.log . Is the file in the new workspace.

Thank you in advance,
Isern
Attachments
metadata.log
(505.91 KiB) Downloaded 484 times

newaira
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:08 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Post by newaira » Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:11 pm

I had the same error message poping up.

What helped was unlinking the linked folders in the current project and then linking them again. Creating a new project from scratch might also help.

It would seem that this issue is related to corrupted cache for the project (I guess the cache that is used for suggesting function names/classes), but I am not sure.

structed
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 10:18 am
Location: Germany

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Post by structed » Tue Sep 07, 2010 8:49 am

We have discovered, that this error occurs when extending the Exception class. It didn't occur anywhere else so far...

But it's totally friggin' annoing because it pops up every second...

structed
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 10:18 am
Location: Germany

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Post by structed » Tue Sep 14, 2010 8:57 am

<irony>Wow, Zend Staff seems to care!</irony>

thomashgood
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:31 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Post by thomashgood » Thu Mar 03, 2011 9:00 pm

We extend a lot of classes for our db models:
tablename extends tablename_base
tablename_base extends baseentity (auto generated from db schema)
baseentity

Multiply that by 200 tables.

The dirty region error is driving me nuts. It's march 2011, please take another look at the issue.

Thanks

douya
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 11:24 am

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Post by douya » Tue Mar 08, 2011 11:01 am

hi,
This has been fixed already in 8.0.

the-luckyduck
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:11 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Post by the-luckyduck » Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:13 pm

Hi there

I can tell you that you're wrong. I'm using Version 8.0 and the same error occurs:

An internal error occurred during: "Processing Dirty Regions".
java.lang.StackOverflowError


I have a project that extends Exception. Maybe it's the same problem?

neverde
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 11:25 am

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Post by neverde » Wed May 25, 2011 10:02 am

hi,

since update to Zend 8 20110515 do i have the same problems.
i switch an open file (workspace) it will popup the error Message "Processing Dirty Regions" with the details:

An internal error occurred during: "Processing Dirty Regions".
org.eclipse.dltk.ast.references.VariableReference cannot be cast to org.eclipse.php.internal.core.compiler.ast.nodes.ArrayCreation

please help, before the update it works ok.

Post Reply