Error: Processing Dirty Regions

General discussion on Zend Studio

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Postby ganoro on Mon Jul 11, 2011 6:27 am

The latest beta update site resolves this issue.

Roy
User avatar
ganoro
 
Posts: 409
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 5:00 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Postby sprocketlogic on Mon Jul 11, 2011 11:18 pm

The latest beta update site resolves this issue.


When will Zend Studio be a finished product? Why are paying for beta software?
sprocketlogic
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 10:43 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Postby kentatzend on Mon Jul 11, 2011 11:24 pm

I'm not sure why you are objecting to us publishing a fix for a bug as a beta ...
User avatar
kentatzend
 
Posts: 1778
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 1:08 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Postby foosink on Mon Aug 29, 2011 2:10 pm

In our case, it was PHP type juggling that caused the issue. Eclipse comes from the strongly typed world of Java.

We solved the IDE bug by using a different variable for each type in the offending routine:

Breaking code:
Code: Select all
class FooTest extends PHPUnit_Framework_TestCase {

private $objs = array ();

protected function setUp() {
                ...
                $parameters = array ();
                $parameters ['title'] = "test title";
                $parameters = $model->post ( $parameters );  //this returns a Zend_Db_Table_Row
                $this->objs [$object] [] = $parameters->toArray ();
                ...
   }
...
}


Non breaking code (notice we now use $row instead of implicitly changing the type of $parameters from array to Zend_Db_Table_Row):
Code: Select all
class FooTest extends PHPUnit_Framework_TestCase {

private $objs = array ();

protected function setUp() {
                ...
                $parameters = array ();
                $parameters ['title'] = "test title";
                $row = $model->post ( $parameters );  //this returns a Zend_Db_Table_Row
                $this->objs [$object] [] =$row->toArray ();
                ...
   }
...
}
foosink
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 7:46 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Postby kentatzend on Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:33 pm

Thanks for the info. This should work so our R&D team will take a look at it. BTW The "Java history" of Eclipse is probably not the cause as the entire Dynamic Languages Toolkit and PDT was written to be type insensitive but ...
User avatar
kentatzend
 
Posts: 1778
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 1:08 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Postby kalinyanev on Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:29 pm

Hi foosink,
It's very difficult for reprodicing ...
Could you provide the exact scenario steps?
Could you give more info for the OS you have used?
Could you share the error log you get?
Could you specify the project? If you can do better upload it.
Do you reproduce it always or it's random?
Every detail you share will be helpful.

Thanks,
Kalin Yanev
Zend QA team
User avatar
kalinyanev
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Jul 02, 2009 7:20 am

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Postby sajith_hi489 on Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:32 pm

Hi All,

Please check Whether you have made any similar kind of mistakes which makes the stacks over flow, Below is a simple example .

class A extends B
{
}
class B extends C
{

}
class C extends B
{
}
------------------ In this case when you editing 'A' it will give you a Dirty region error..
sajith_hi489
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:25 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Postby guice on Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:57 pm

sprocketlogic wrote:
The latest beta update site resolves this issue.


When will Zend Studio be a finished product? Why are paying for beta software?


All software has bugs. So they call it beta, big deal. It's software you like, so you use. If it's too beta for ya, Eclipse has a free PDT.
guice
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 5:21 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Postby ryandekker on Fri Feb 17, 2012 8:49 pm

This issue is still very much present and I see it on about 10% of the files I use on a daily basis. Any plan to fix this?

To reproduce download drupal 7 and views 3 http://drupal.org/project/views and navigate views 3 for a bit. About every other file reports this error every time I click on the tab for it. Specifically see views_plugin_display.inc
ryandekker
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 9:19 pm

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Postby danielson317 on Fri Feb 17, 2012 8:53 pm

Repeating previous comment. I'm having the exact same problem.

This issue is still very much present and I see it on about 10% of the files I use on a daily basis. Any plan to fix this?

To reproduce download drupal 7 and views 3 http://drupal.org/project/views and navigate views 3 for a bit. About every other file reports this error every time I click on the tab for it. Specifically see views_plugin_display.inc
danielson317
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 8:51 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Zend Studio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests