Page 5 of 7

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 6:27 am
by ganoro
The latest beta update site resolves this issue.

Roy

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 11:18 pm
by sprocketlogic
The latest beta update site resolves this issue.
When will Zend Studio be a finished product? Why are paying for beta software?

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 11:24 pm
by kentatzend
I'm not sure why you are objecting to us publishing a fix for a bug as a beta ...

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 2:10 pm
by foosink
In our case, it was PHP type juggling that caused the issue. Eclipse comes from the strongly typed world of Java.

We solved the IDE bug by using a different variable for each type in the offending routine:

Breaking code:

Code: Select all

class FooTest extends PHPUnit_Framework_TestCase {

private $objs = array ();

protected function setUp() {
                ...
                $parameters = array ();
                $parameters ['title'] = "test title";
                $parameters = $model->post ( $parameters );  //this returns a Zend_Db_Table_Row
                $this->objs [$object] [] = $parameters->toArray ();
                ...
	}
...
}
Non breaking code (notice we now use $row instead of implicitly changing the type of $parameters from array to Zend_Db_Table_Row):

Code: Select all

class FooTest extends PHPUnit_Framework_TestCase {

private $objs = array ();

protected function setUp() {
                ...
                $parameters = array ();
                $parameters ['title'] = "test title";
                $row = $model->post ( $parameters );  //this returns a Zend_Db_Table_Row
                $this->objs [$object] [] =$row->toArray ();
                ...
	}
...
}

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Posted: Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:33 pm
by kentatzend
Thanks for the info. This should work so our R&D team will take a look at it. BTW The "Java history" of Eclipse is probably not the cause as the entire Dynamic Languages Toolkit and PDT was written to be type insensitive but ...

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:29 pm
by kalinyanev
Hi foosink,
It's very difficult for reprodicing ...
Could you provide the exact scenario steps?
Could you give more info for the OS you have used?
Could you share the error log you get?
Could you specify the project? If you can do better upload it.
Do you reproduce it always or it's random?
Every detail you share will be helpful.

Thanks,
Kalin Yanev
Zend QA team

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Posted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:32 pm
by sajith_hi489
Hi All,

Please check Whether you have made any similar kind of mistakes which makes the stacks over flow, Below is a simple example .

class A extends B
{
}
class B extends C
{

}
class C extends B
{
}
------------------ In this case when you editing 'A' it will give you a Dirty region error..

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:57 pm
by guice
sprocketlogic wrote:
The latest beta update site resolves this issue.
When will Zend Studio be a finished product? Why are paying for beta software?
All software has bugs. So they call it beta, big deal. It's software you like, so you use. If it's too beta for ya, Eclipse has a free PDT.

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 8:49 pm
by ryandekker
This issue is still very much present and I see it on about 10% of the files I use on a daily basis. Any plan to fix this?

To reproduce download drupal 7 and views 3 http://drupal.org/project/views and navigate views 3 for a bit. About every other file reports this error every time I click on the tab for it. Specifically see views_plugin_display.inc

Re: Error: Processing Dirty Regions

Posted: Fri Feb 17, 2012 8:53 pm
by danielson317
Repeating previous comment. I'm having the exact same problem.

This issue is still very much present and I see it on about 10% of the files I use on a daily basis. Any plan to fix this?

To reproduce download drupal 7 and views 3 http://drupal.org/project/views and navigate views 3 for a bit. About every other file reports this error every time I click on the tab for it. Specifically see views_plugin_display.inc