ZF2 in Studio 9

General discussion on Zend Studio

ZF2 in Studio 9

Postby cdsnl on Wed Sep 05, 2012 3:32 pm

Hi

I am new at Zend Studio en Zend Framework. But I did some PHP project already.
As I have to learn everything regarding Zend Framework I thought I could beter start with ZF2 instead of ZF1.

I have Zend Studio working and I can make small projects with ZF1.

But how do I get ZF2 in Zend Studio.
I have downloaded ZF2 zip file and unzipped it. But if I try to create a new project I can only choose for ZF1.11.11 and ZF 1.12.0 but I do not see ZF2. When I use the browse option and point out the ZF2 folder, then it tells me that it is not a valid zend frame work installation.

It drives me crazy whole day.
And there nothing to find on the web about this. Maybe it is not possible.

Thanks
Andre
cdsnl

Re: ZF2 in Studio 9

Postby apikulik on Sun Sep 09, 2012 9:28 am

Hi, all!

I have the same problem.

As I can see directory structure in ZF2 differs from ZF1.
I believe there are plenty of changes in ZF2 so it's not surprising that current version of Zend Studio can not validate ZF2 as valid resource for Framework library.

I'm sure this will be fixed in new upcoming version of Zend Studio.
Shame on you Zend - you should provide new version of Zend Studio before launching the ZF2.
apikulik

Postby cdsnl on Fri Sep 14, 2012 9:28 am

@ apikulik, thanks

@ Anybody @ Zend, any idea? We have to decide within a couple of times which development tools we are going to use for our new PHP projects. And if this is not possible and there is not timeline for ZF2 official release we have to choose for another framework and EDI.

@Moderator, and please can anybody delete those forum messages about download movies and which movie I have to watch. It looks very very unprofessional. And I get the idea that nobody at Zend takes their products and services seriously. Maybe Zend is dead.

Brdgs
Andre
cdsnl

Postby stackdev on Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:51 pm

Ditto OP...