Toggle Word Wrap & Studio 8

General discussion on Zend Studio
Post Reply
phongsgc
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 4:27 am
Location: http://9blogtips.com
Contact:

Toggle Word Wrap & Studio 8

Post by phongsgc » Wed Dec 22, 2010 4:30 am

I'm using this version, I have to [Right Click - Toggle Word Wrap] for every document, I dont see any option for enabling this feature as default

can you tell me where is it?
JavaScriptBank.com - 2.000+ JavaScript Code Examples

dasardivya
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:26 am

Re: Toggle Word Wrap & Studio 8

Post by dasardivya » Thu Jun 16, 2011 10:30 am

I'm using zend studio 8. please give some permanent solution for word wrap. right now for every document have to toggle word wrap. I am new to zend studio so please do help me.

sprocketlogic
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 10:43 pm

Re: Toggle Word Wrap & Studio 8

Post by sprocketlogic » Thu Jun 16, 2011 11:30 pm

Seriously - give up on word wrap for Zend Studio. Zend has made it perfectly clear that the half-baked solution in it now satisfies the needs of their customers. If you want something better you'll have to switch to another IDE. Might I suggest NetBeans which has a slightly better WordWrap implementation.

joaomario57
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:35 pm

Re: Toggle Word Wrap & Studio 8

Post by joaomario57 » Mon Jul 04, 2011 11:44 pm

I like Zend Studio and would really buy it if they give a proper solution to word wrap.

One can't work well on an editor that misses a simple and basic feature. I can't stand Toggle Word Wrap at every document, and the line number problem.

In my opinion, this is the only point missing in this IDE to make it the best!


Best regards,


João Mário

ichsie
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 6:03 am
Contact:

Re: Toggle Word Wrap & Studio 8

Post by ichsie » Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:11 am

Same problem here. I'd really like this to be implemented. It just doesn't make any sense.....Need a Workspace wide option to toggle word wrap.

Coding hints / auto-completion are not as intuitive as previous versions neither. I think ZS 5.5.1 is the best.
ScrapingWeb.com

Post Reply