add PHP modules

General discussion on PHP
Post Reply
baka5571
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 6:58 am

add PHP modules

Post by baka5571 » Fri Nov 23, 2012 7:02 am

How to add SNMP module to PHP?

rstoll
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 4:38 pm

Re: add PHP modules

Post by rstoll » Wed Dec 26, 2012 4:39 pm

I have a line in my php.ini which states:
;extension=php_snmp.dll

just remove the ;

anna6293
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon May 06, 2013 1:15 pm

Re: add PHP modules

Post by anna6293 » Tue May 07, 2013 1:43 pm

Check out this link to know how to add SNMP module to PHP.
us3(dot)php(dot)net/snmp

john1691
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 8:05 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: add PHP modules

Post by john1691 » Fri May 10, 2013 9:02 am

PHP 5.3.0, 5.3.1 and 5.3.2 does not support SNMP. SNMP support has restored in PHP 5.3.3.

amy5393
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 22, 2013 7:00 am
Contact:

Re: add PHP modules

Post by amy5393 » Wed May 22, 2013 7:08 am

I would say go and check out at php[.]net[/]manual[/]en[/]book[.]snmp[.]php . This will give your answer. Just remove all the brackets before opening this in any browser and you get your answer.

lois497
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 12:58 pm
Location: Walnut,CA USA
Contact:

Re: add PHP modules

Post by lois497 » Mon May 30, 2016 1:05 pm

You can choose which extensions you would like to load when PHP starts by modifying your php.ini . You can also load a module dynamically.

bett8266
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 12:00 pm
Location: Walnut,CA
Contact:

Re: add PHP modules

Post by bett8266 » Wed Sep 14, 2016 12:12 pm

I am having problems with my IMAP, PHP module installation and want to try either installing this module again without recompiling PHP (is this possible?) or at least look at the configuration of all of the PHP modules.

brai5587
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:12 pm
Location: Dubai,UAE
Contact:

Re: add PHP modules

Post by brai5587 » Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:15 pm

I found a package in Synaptic called "php5-snmp."

andr8558
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:45 pm

Re: add PHP modules

Post by andr8558 » Thu Jan 25, 2018 8:23 pm

You can simply upgrade the PHP version and it should work. At least it worked for me after upgrading it to PHP 7 for the nytcrosswordclues.com

Post Reply