php error with phenotics words

General discussion on PHP

php error with phenotics words

Postby sivasj on Fri Feb 15, 2013 7:08 am

Actual character - ã

when I echo the above character, it is shown as '?' in mozilla and in chrome it is showed as ã.

Then I made the command like below

echo utf8_encode(ã);

The above one displays correctly in mozilla and in chrome it is showing as ã.

any solution ?
sivasj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 2:31 pm

Re: php error with phenotics words

Postby sivasj on Mon Feb 25, 2013 5:33 am

The above letter can be converted to hex code? is it possible?
sivasj
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 2:31 pm

Re: php error with phenotics words

Postby siva1039 on Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:06 am

I found a solution.

I used user agent to identify the browsers and then in chrome that special characters worked by just using echo command. In mozilla,I used utf8_encode command to print that character. I am using old php version and this is the reason I am getting that error. The problem is fixed by using utf8_encode command.
siva1039
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:00 am

Re: php error with phenotics words

Postby ragh6049 on Thu Apr 25, 2013 2:05 pm

if possible ple give a sample prog
ragh6049
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 2:04 pm


Return to PHP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests