Where can a PHP newbie go to get help?

General discussion on PHP

Where can a PHP newbie go to get help?

Postby alan6111 on Thu Dec 26, 2013 6:52 am

Hi All...

I just joined the forum. I am fairly new with PHP and found that I never do really well in forums because English is not my first language and people get really frustrated with me trying to have me explain things I don't even know how to explain. Most of the time it is almost like you have to be a really good programer to participate in forum because people don't have much time or respect for people who are just learning. So before I make everyone mad at me for not being more able to do PHP, can someone suggest a really newbie forum on the internet where people like me who are just starting learning PHP can go and ask very basic questions?

I don't mind going kindergarden class lol, I just so wish I could ask questions sometime and get help, that's all.

thank you all very much. I appreciate any time you spend responding back to me.
alan6111

Re: Where can a PHP newbie go to get help?

Postby tedtiger on Fri Dec 27, 2013 9:52 am

Go on. Ask your questions. Your english is not bad at all.
tedtiger

Postby moha8670 on Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:49 pm

Hi, I also new web designer boy. I want to learn about php. so you have to help me regarding PHP.

Thanks.
moha8670

Postby solu5676 on Thu Jan 09, 2014 7:57 pm

:) same position and my English is more or less ok. I'm studying for the Zend Certification and making a blog from my study notes. I'll be sure to send you a message when it goes live.
solu5676

Postby ahsa7038 on Wed Jan 29, 2014 9:50 am

If you are just starting to learn PHP then I suggest you to watch some online tutorials on youtube of PHP academy, if you require more help from community and other people you can post your questions here, also you can join team tree house, they have a good community of people learning and interacting with each other.

P.S. Your English is better than mine :)
ahsa7038