i5_connect Connect fail

General discussion on Zend Core for IBM System i

i5_connect Connect fail

Postby snagao on Tue Oct 20, 2009 2:17 am

This is the definition code I'm using.
If i5_connect is done by the following coding, it becomes an error.

Code: Select all
<html>
<head>
   <title>xxxxxxxxxx</title>
   <meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
</head>
<body>   
   <?php
      $conn= i5_connect("localhost","username","password",array(I5_OPTIONS_INITLIBL=>"xxxFIL"));
      if (!$conn) die("<br>Connect fail errno=".i5_errno()." msg=".i5_errormsg());
       echo  "(i5_connect system value)<br />";
      print "<br>QDATE"."is : ".i5_get_system_value("QDATE").i5_get_system_value("QTIME");
      print "<br>QCCSID"."is : ".i5_get_system_value("QCCSID");
      print "<br>QDATFMT"."is : ".i5_get_system_value("QDATFMT");
      i5_close($conn);
   ?>
</body>
</html>


Error message displayed in a browser

Connect fail errno=32 msg=TCP/IP error 32

Data acquisition by db2_connect operates without trouble.

System Version
----------------------
i5/OS : 6.1
Zend Core : 2.6.1

Thanks

snagao
snagao
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:50 am

Re: i5_connect Connect fail

Postby scottgcampbell on Tue Oct 20, 2009 2:54 am

I seem to remember with a TCP/IP error 32 if you stop and start the ZEND subsystem it should work. If not check that the I5_COMD job is up and is listening on the same port that is listed in the php.ini.

Scott
scottgcampbell
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:29 pm
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada

Re: i5_connect Connect fail

Postby snagao on Tue Oct 20, 2009 3:39 am

scottgcampbell wrote:I seem to remember with a TCP/IP error 32 if you stop and start the ZEND subsystem it should work. If not check that the I5_COMD job is up and is listening on the same port that is listed in the php.ini.

Scott


When the port of php.ini was corrected, it operated normally.

Thanks

snagao
snagao
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:50 am

Re: i5_connect Connect fail

Postby brun2156 on Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:08 am

snagao wrote:
scottgcampbell wrote:I seem to remember with a TCP/IP error 32 if you stop and start the ZEND subsystem it should work. If not check that the I5_COMD job is up and is listening on the same port that is listed in the php.ini.

Scott


When the port of php.ini was corrected, it operated normally.
Thanks
snagao


I have this error on I5_connect:

Error number: 32
Error category: 6
Error message: TCP/IP error 32
Error description: Broken pipe on

Do you know what i need to do?

Thanks
Bruno Azevedo
brun2156
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:07 am

Re: i5_connect Connect fail

Postby emma3080 on Tue Nov 07, 2017 10:37 am

This seems very complicated :S
emma3080
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 9:01 am


Return to Zend Core for i5/OS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron