I cannot login on V5R3.

General discussion on Zend Core for IBM System i
Post Reply
yasuhiko
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:20 am

I cannot login on V5R3.

Post by yasuhiko » Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:29 am

I installed Zend Core for i5/OS Ver.2.6.1 on i5/OS V5R3M0.
The installation was completed though there were some troubles.

But when I login into 'http://xxxxxx:89/ZendCore/',
I get "Invalid Password" though it is really correct password.

Also, I reset password into '111111'(same at installation) by Setup Tool,
I get the Message 'File /tmp/instpwd.log can not be created. Zend Core Web Administration password did not set.',
but the timestamp of 'instpwd.log' was changed.

Could anyone solve this problem?

After all, it became a same deal though I tested the update to 2.6.7.

And, I want to obtain the version in V5R3 with the operation results in case of being because a past version can be obtained.

My best regards.

darkluke980
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 8:31 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: I cannot login on V5R3.

Post by darkluke980 » Sat Nov 20, 2010 12:46 pm

Hi.

are you sure you have all prerequisites?

release V5R3/V5R4/V6R1
5722SS1 - opt 33 Portable app. solutions Environ.
5722SS1 - opt 30 Qshell
5722SS1 - opt 13 System Opennes Includes
5722SS1 - opt 34 Digital Certificate Manager
5722AC3 - opt *BASE Crypt access provider (V5R3)
5733SC1 - opt *BASE Portable Utilities (eng only*)
5733SC1 - opt 1 OpenSSH,Open SSL,Zlib
(eng only*)

Bye

Luca

yasuhiko
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:20 am

Re: I cannot login on V5R3.

Post by yasuhiko » Mon Nov 22, 2010 8:03 am

Hi,Luca!

Thanks for the reply.

Our LICPGM status is below.

5722SS1 - opt 33 *COMPATIBLE
5722SS1 - opt 30 *COMPATIBLE
5722SS1 - opt 13 *COMPATIBLE
5722SS1 - opt 34 *COMPATIBLE
5722AC3 - opt *BASE *INSTALLED
5733SC1 - opt *BASE *NOPRIMARY
5733SC1 - opt 1 *INSTALLED

Is there an influence though there is some strange status(INSTALLED)?
By the way, our primary language is Japanese(2962).

darkluke980
Posts: 61
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 8:31 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: I cannot login on V5R3.

Post by darkluke980 » Mon Nov 22, 2010 10:29 pm

Hi,

Have you install with QSECOFR? What is the autority of '/tmp' directory ..

yasuhiko
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:20 am

Re: I cannot login on V5R3.

Post by yasuhiko » Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:13 am

Hi,Luca!

The result was the same though I had tested the installation by both of QSECOFR and the user who had *SECOFR.

Moreover, the situation did not change though it set to '/tmp' by the CHGAUT command.
Though it thinks the right of access to be because the time stamp of '/tmp/instpwd' has changed.

yasuhiko
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:20 am

Re: I cannot login on V5R3.

Post by yasuhiko » Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:04 am

Hi.

The problem was solved.

The password was correctly set by executing the following command before installing(=RSTLIPGM).

CHGJOB LANGID(ENU) CNTRYID(US) CCSID(37)

Moreover, the message of 'File /tmp/instpwd.log can not be created......' had not appeared
by doing above-mentioned CHGJOB before executing the password change with ZCMENU either.

When failing in the password change,
it seems to go well when CHGJOB is executed after the deletion of '/tmp/instpwd.log' and the sign-off are done.

Post Reply