I dont see the IFS!

General discussion on Zend Studio for IBM System i
Post Reply
vhflores
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 5:04 pm

I dont see the IFS!

Post by vhflores » Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:26 pm

connecting from zend studio to as400 via RSE:
I dont see the ifs!

I see my system name' MYAS400'
Underneath that i have 2 nodes:
Files
and
Root


Files has:
My Home
and under that it says "Empty List"

Root has:
QGPL


How can i see the IFS??


by the way:
FTP Connector service is set to:
parser = org.eclipse.rse.ftp.parser.Unix


Since this is working thru ftp. . . how do i tell it: "use namfmt 1"?

timclark2000
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 8:19 pm

Re: I dont see the IFS!

Post by timclark2000 » Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:36 pm

Try using the org.eclipse.rse.ftp.parser.OS400 parser instead of the Unix one.

vhflores
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 5:04 pm

Re: I dont see the IFS!

Post by vhflores » Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:49 pm

thank you tim, that did it!

shon2893
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:25 pm

Re: I dont see the IFS!

Post by shon2893 » Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:26 pm

Try using the org.eclipse.rse.ftp.parser.OS400 parser instead of the Unix one.


_____________________
dhoom

john9918
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:26 am

Re: I dont see the IFS!

Post by john9918 » Thu Dec 28, 2017 4:46 am

Incredible post.

pabl482
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:34 pm
Contact:

Re: I dont see the IFS!

Post by pabl482 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:41 pm

I'm also having the same problem. Where can I find more information?


Post Reply