why i cannot conect and login to zend navigator demo????

General discussion on Zend Server for IBM System i
Post Reply
bujun
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 9:38 am

why i cannot conect and login to zend navigator demo????

Post by bujun » Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:05 am

hello guys, i am a newbie.....could someone help fix my problem....
i can open zend navigator demo page, but i cannot logged in with my ibm i user name n password....
why????

and when i try to use all the php toolkit, such as i5_connect and etc....it is all not worked....

somebody please help me fix this problem......big thanks before all....

zend_i5
Posts: 158
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 5:22 pm

Re: why i cannot conect and login to zend navigator demo????

Post by zend_i5 » Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:34 am

The Toolkit functions in PHP requires I5_COMD job in ZENDSVR subsytem. Check if there is Toolkit job running in ZENDSVR subsystem. Use the following commands to to verify if Toolkit job is active:
WRKACTJOB SBS(ZENDSVR) or
WRKACTJOB JOB(I5_COMD)

erich_hieden
Posts: 393
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 9:01 am

Re: why i cannot conect and login to zend navigator demo????

Post by erich_hieden » Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:36 am

zend_i5 wrote:The Toolkit functions in PHP requires I5_COMD job in ZENDSVR subsytem. Check if there is Toolkit job running in ZENDSVR subsystem. Use the following commands to to verify if Toolkit job is active:
WRKACTJOB SBS(ZENDSVR) or
WRKACTJOB JOB(I5_COMD)
This would've been entirely true up to ZendServer 5.1.0, but since 5.6.0 the Easycom Toolkit (which is the I5_COMD job) is not included anylonger (but also not removed when upgrading). Instead you can use XMLSERVICE in combination with ToolkitApi and Compatibility Wrapper (please take a look at the corresponding subforum). So basically it depends on which version of ZendServer you installed.

Post Reply