Read data queue in PHP

General discussion on Zend Server for IBM System i

Read data queue in PHP

Postby kévi4578 on Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:12 am

Hello,

I have Zend Server on the IBM i server. I use the ToolkitAPI PHP for write/read a data queue.

My problem is the ToolkitPHP API for IBM i. Indeed, I want to read a data queue with PHP program. It's possible to read the data queue if I write in this data queue with the PHP program, but it's not possible to read the data queue if I write with a RPG program. Today, it's possible to read the data queue with RPG program if I write in the data queue with the RPG program or PHP program. I don't understand, why it's not possible to read the data queue with PHP program if I write with RPG program ?

I'm sorry for my English.

Thanks.
kévi4578
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:40 am

Re: Read data queue in PHP

Postby aseiden on Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:58 pm

Hi, Kévin,

RPG or PHP should make no difference.

Is the data queue keyed or unkeyed?

Alan
aseiden
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:45 pm

Re: Read data queue in PHP

Postby kévi4578 on Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:16 am

Hi Alan,

Is the data queue unkeyed.

Thanks.

Kévin
kévi4578
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:40 am

Re: Read data queue in PHP

Postby aseiden on Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:17 pm

Hi, Kévin,

I have a fix for you, for unkeyed data queues. I will post it here later today.

Alan
aseiden
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:45 pm

Re: Read data queue in PHP

Postby kévi4578 on Thu Feb 21, 2013 10:15 am

Thanks Alan :-)
kévi4578
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:40 am

Re: Read data queue in PHP

Postby aseiden on Tue Mar 05, 2013 4:48 am

As you can see I didn't post the fix yet. I'm rolling up a toolkit update that contains several fixes. Kévin, if you wish, write me a note at alan@alanseiden.com and I will let you know when it's posted. Otherwise check the forum.

Best regards,
Alan
aseiden
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:45 pm

Re: Read data queue in PHP

Postby aseiden on Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:41 pm

Hi, Kévin,

The issue has been fixed in 1.5.0:
http://174.79.32.155/wiki/uploads/XMLSE ... -1.5.0.zip

Please try it and let me know.

--Alan
aseiden
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:45 pm

Re: Read data queue in PHP

Postby brya5265 on Fri Apr 12, 2013 9:45 pm

I'm unable to read a data queue (not keyed). What do you specify for the operator and key if you want to specify a timeout?
Or do I likely need this fix? It says it's 1.5.0, but I have no idea where to look to know what version I already have.
I'm currently running ZendServer CE 5.6.0 with PHP 5.3.8.

--Bryan
brya5265
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: Read data queue in PHP

Postby aseiden on Fri Apr 12, 2013 11:00 pm

Bryan,

Here's code that you can use to determine your toolkit version:
viewtopic.php?f=113&t=109053

Alan
aseiden
 
Posts: 840
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2009 5:45 pm

Re: Read data queue in PHP

Postby brya5265 on Mon Apr 15, 2013 2:40 pm

What is $conn?

If I try this on a ToolkitServiceObject I get this:
PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined method ToolkitService::getFrontEndVersion() in ...

DB connections are resource handles, not objects, so if I try it on a database connection (i5_connect)I get this:
Call to a member function getFrontEndVersion() on a non-object in ...

--Bryan
brya5265
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:26 pm

Next

Return to Zend Server for IBM i

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests