RESOLVED: Changeing to port 80 ZCE 4.01 does not work

General discussion forum for the Zend Server
Post Reply
smithdg
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 3:32 am

RESOLVED: Changeing to port 80 ZCE 4.01 does not work

Post by smithdg » Wed Apr 08, 2009 9:53 pm

Ok, I edited /usr/local/Zend/apache2/conf/httpd.conf and removed the Listen and added one for 80. I then edited /usr/local/Zend/gui/application/data/zend-server.ini and changed it to 80 as well. This worked on the last beta release, although it was zwas.ini then. What happens, is I get an error: Failed to access Web server: Not Found. Am I missing something? Is there anyway, to create an option in the install to just install it to port 80 as default, I doubt many would want to run it on a non standard port, even for a test environment.

thanks in advance,
Danny
Last edited by smithdg on Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

smithdg
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 3:32 am

Re: Changeing to port 80 ZCE 4.01 does not work

Post by smithdg » Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:07 pm

Ok, I re-installed, and after running zendctl.sh stop, checked and lighttpd's php processes were still running. I did a killall, and it worked fine then.

smithdg
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 3:32 am

Re: Changeing to port 80 ZCE 4.01 does not work

Post by smithdg » Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:20 pm

Ok, now I am not sure what is going on. After a few minutes, and I guess the cache cleared, it stopped working again. All help would be appreciated.

thanks,
Danny

smithdg
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 3:32 am

Re: Changeing to port 80 ZCE 4.01 does not work

Post by smithdg » Wed Apr 08, 2009 10:47 pm

Ok, the problem was my doing. I had also created a sym link for document root, and in that directory, there was already a sym link for the location of the old ZendServer, in /Applications.

Post Reply