ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

General discussion on Zend Studio

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby natalia_b_zend on Tue Apr 24, 2012 11:30 am

mr_camouflage,

I am sorry, you are right that the steps I provided don't work on Mac.

Could you please try to use JMAP (http://docs.oracle.com/javase/6/docs/te ... /jmap.html) to generate dump once Studio hangs/hits 100% CPU usage? JMAP is included in JDK. If you have <JDK>/bin added to your path it should be enough to execute
jmap -dump:live,file=heap.dump.hprof,format=b <Zend_Studio_pid>


Thank you
Natalia Bartol
Zend Studio Team
User avatar
natalia_b_zend
 
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:51 pm

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby itfcr on Fri Apr 27, 2012 12:32 pm

Hello,

I have the exact same problems. When opening the Activity Monitor on my Macbook Pro, it shows to me that Zend Studio 9.0.2 build 20120224 is using 400% CPU. Makes the Zend Studio rather useless as it occurs quite fast once you start doing some things. Below a link to the heapdump which I got via jmap. Let me know if you can't access it.

https://dl.dropbox.com/s/3s2lppex5zjivq ... hprof?dl=1

Thanks for investigating,

Frederik
itfcr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:34 am

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby natalia_b_zend on Fri Apr 27, 2012 2:53 pm

Hi Frederik.

Thank you for your dump. We already fixed this issue, you can install latest build from beta update site.
Natalia Bartol
Zend Studio Team
User avatar
natalia_b_zend
 
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:51 pm

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby itfcr on Fri Apr 27, 2012 8:54 pm

Thanks both. Updated with the beta update site and hope the problems will be gone now.

Cheers,

Frederik
itfcr
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:34 am

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby mr_camouflage on Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:57 am

Natalia, I sent you a PM.

Decided to try updating to beta site to see if anything has changed since last week, but currently getting a 404 error

Followed these instructions.
viewtopic.php?f=59&t=44303#p103148

got http://beta.zend.com/studio-eclipse/updates-extra/9_0 is not a valid repository location.
mr_camouflage
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:50 am

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby mr_camouflage on Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:46 am

Issue solved for me. There was a recursive symlink on the server workspace, sending zend studio into a loop. deleted the recursive link and its back down to normal cpu usage.

Thanks for the help.
mr_camouflage
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:50 am

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby totalsupport on Tue May 08, 2012 9:17 am

Shouldn't it be "–consoleLog"?
(saw this in other thread..)
totalsupport
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 2:38 pm

Re: ZendStudio.exe using 100% of CPU resources

Postby oddmsdtet89xi60b8tzr on Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:56 am

.
oddmsdtet89xi60b8tzr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:54 am

Previous

Return to Zend Studio

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest