I dont see the IFS!

General discussion on Zend Studio for IBM System i

I dont see the IFS!

Postby vhflores on Mon Jun 01, 2009 8:26 pm

connecting from zend studio to as400 via RSE:
I dont see the ifs!

I see my system name' MYAS400'
Underneath that i have 2 nodes:
Files
and
Root


Files has:
My Home
and under that it says "Empty List"

Root has:
QGPL


How can i see the IFS??


by the way:
FTP Connector service is set to:
parser = org.eclipse.rse.ftp.parser.Unix


Since this is working thru ftp. . . how do i tell it: "use namfmt 1"?
vhflores
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 5:04 pm

Re: I dont see the IFS!

Postby timclark2000 on Tue Jun 02, 2009 3:36 pm

Try using the org.eclipse.rse.ftp.parser.OS400 parser instead of the Unix one.
timclark2000
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 8:19 pm

Re: I dont see the IFS!

Postby vhflores on Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:49 pm

thank you tim, that did it!
vhflores
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 5:04 pm

Re: I dont see the IFS!

Postby shon2893 on Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:26 pm

Try using the org.eclipse.rse.ftp.parser.OS400 parser instead of the Unix one.


_____________________
dhoom
shon2893
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 12:25 pm


Return to Zend Studio for IBM i

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests